We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manu Mele Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$341
$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki(Honolulu)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
40
19
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
19
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus roomsmall fridgetoaster oventhe ownerplenty of closet spacebeach itemsb bbeautiful beachfresh pineapplefree wifibeach chairsbed was comfortableat homecarolaccommodationpropertyoahu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 69 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This B & B is an excellent location for exploring Oahu. It is so quiet and relaxing here and yet just a short 20 minute drive to Honolulu and Waikiki. An added bonus to the location is a gorgeous beach just a 5 minute walk down a little path. In addition there are several grocery stores and nice restaurants just a 5 minute drive away. We loved the room with its comfortable king sized bed, small efficiency kitchen, and lovely decor. Everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the outside patio area with small pool and tables and chairs. Carol is a friendly and welcoming hostess who will gladly answer all of your questions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlantaPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Carol was very welcoming despite being confined to a wheelchair having lost a recent argument with a truck! The room was comfortable with minimal facilities for cooking and a fruit and bread breakfast left in the fridge. The dining room was tables around the pool, which was lovely as the sun always shone when we there. The magnificant Kailua beach was a couple of minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarrie554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, and a very short walk to one of the nicest beaches on Oahu. The hostess, Carol, is very kind and friendly. It was very quiet at all times. Kailua is an excellent location if you want to get away from the crowds and enjoy Hawaii like a local. We even found a good list of restaurants on a pinboard and went to one and it was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Loved to stay at Manu Mele B&B. Carol is such a great host! She left amazing muffins in my room. There are only 2 rooms and the other one, which was already booked, is bigger. My room was bit small, but it was very comfortable and clean. The exit is independent, you won't pass through Carol's house. It's really close to the beach, which for me is the best in Oahu. There are skate and boogie boards to lent. I didn't want to stay in Waikiki with it's huge hotels, so Kailua was the perfect place for me and Carol the perfect host.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucianaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Manu Mele B&B is a nice Bed & Breakfast directly located at Kailua Beach (about 300 meters away). Carol is the owner of the B&B where I stayed for a week in September 2010. But now I have been twice more in Kailua and have stayed at other B&B which were not so close to the beach but also very clean, comfortable and much more bigger as well as cheaper. I paid 100,00 USD + tax per night at Manu Mele B&B what is also for the beautiful Kailua a lot for a regular B&B. 90,00 USD + tax per night would be a better value for the money!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews