We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good!!”

Giovanni's Shrimp Truck
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Kahuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Best Shrimp Scampi on the North Shore since 1993
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So Good!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This shrimp was delicious!!! Cannot wait to go back and have shaved iced from the truck right next to it!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gioshrimp, Guest Relations Manager at Giovanni's Shrimp Truck, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for the great compliment and we will be waiting with open arms for your next visit..

Jorge Amorim
Giovanni's Shrimp Truck
808-293-1839
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    369
    159
    38
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Definitely make the effort to go here! We ate here a few times during our stay and the food was delicious. Always busy but still so fresh and amazing!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nezk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gioshrimp, Guest Relations Manager at Giovanni's Shrimp Truck, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for giving us a chance and for coming to visit us a few times while on the island... We are happy you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you again in the future... Take care..


Jorge Amorim
Giovanni's Shrimp Truck
808-293-1839
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Really good but would have never found it...”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Ate here while on a island tour. The food was great and the garlic made the the shrimp scampi very tasty. I don't eat shrimp very often but this was very good and I highly recommend it but it is a little off the beaten path. I would have never found it on my own.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erldprl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gioshrimp, Guest Relations Manager at Giovanni's Shrimp Truck, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank god for the tours.... Thank you for the great review and happy you enjoyed the experience... I feel the best places to go are off the beaten path... Glad you found us and hope to see you again in the future..

Jorge Amorim
Giovanni's Shrimp Truck
808-293-1839
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

So many to choose from along the strip but this was great. Prawns were delicious and a great big sink with soap to wash your hands afterwards! Other options close by for those who don't eat prawns as well!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NgaireDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gioshrimp, Guest Relations Manager at Giovanni's Shrimp Truck, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for giving us a chance and happy you enjoyed it... We where the original on the island and will continue to make us different then the others on the island.. Enjoy your trip and hope to see you again in the future..

Jorge Amorim
Giovanni's Shrimp Truck
808-293-1839
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I know this place has a lot of good reviews but we thought it was just average compared to Macky's Shrimp truck. The food is just okay could be better.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NancyMcCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gioshrimp, Guest Relations Manager at Giovanni's Shrimp Truck, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for the honest review and would love to get some new ideas if you don't mind? What are some things we could do to improve the facility, shrimp and experience at the shrimp truck? Talk to you soon...

I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience at the shrimp truck... I will forward your review to the owner and hope you give us another chance in the future...

Jorge Amorim
Giovanni's Shrimp Truck
808-293-1839
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's Shrimp Truck also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni's Shrimp Truck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing