We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most consistent of the restaurants at Turtle Bay”

Lei Lei's Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 39 Restaurants in Kahuku
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We spent over a week at Turtle Bay, and being without a car (BIG MISTAKE) we rotated through all restaurants a number of times. Of the restaurants on site this was without a doubt the best in terms of consistency and value

Lei Lei's was always relaxed with good quality food served up by a friendly & efficient staff. Of particular note were the "Lei Lei's Lemonade" (vodka in it helped...) and the Ribs - which one of my children devoured a number of helpings of one night

I had a New York Cut a couple of nights and only suggestion on that I would make is if you like your meat on the rare side - ask them twice. Asking for rare / medium rare consistently produced medium well / well done !

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ballistic888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 435 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

This was our first night at resort dinner and it was really a nice relaxing meal in a great setting. Food was good, not amazing but entire experience was worth it.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

On a day trip to the North Shore, we stopped by the Turtle Bay Resort and had lunch at Lei Lei's. Although it doesn't have a view of the ocean, the atmosphere is really pretty and relaxed. Sitting adjacent to the golf course, you get some really nice views. For lunch we had the fresh fish plate and grilled chicken plate. Service was prompt and friendly and the food was pretty good ! You have the choice of sitting outside with the golf course view or sitting inside. You get a nice breeze either way. Just outside the restaurant is a pond with turtles which is pretty cool. Great place to visit whether after finishing a round of golf or just stopping by to have lunch !

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank qbchiefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary here and were thrilled with the meal. Delicious ribs and prime rib. Love the garlic mashed potatoes. Thank you for the limitless refill on soft drinks and ice tea. Server comped us a delicious cookie/ice cream dessert for our special day. Terrific meal. Loved this place so much, we ate here again on our last night on the island. The porkchop was massive and cooked perfectly, and my fish dish was delicious.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank plancmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at Turtle Bay a couple of times but this is the first time with kids. Lei Leis is just as good if not better for families. The staff are so attentive and the food is just amazing. Good value for money for the kids meals. Highly recommend. Book ahead though as it gets busy. Crayons and paper provided for kids too.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank bbuccella80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lei Lei's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lei Lei's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.