We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meals in north shore”

Lei Lei's Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 39 Restaurants in Kahuku
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary here and were thrilled with the meal. Delicious ribs and prime rib. Love the garlic mashed potatoes. Thank you for the limitless refill on soft drinks and ice tea. Server comped us a delicious cookie/ice cream dessert for our special day. Terrific meal. Loved this place so much, we ate here again on our last night on the island. The porkchop was massive and cooked perfectly, and my fish dish was delicious.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank plancmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 438 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at Turtle Bay a couple of times but this is the first time with kids. Lei Leis is just as good if not better for families. The staff are so attentive and the food is just amazing. Good value for money for the kids meals. Highly recommend. Book ahead though as it gets busy. Crayons and paper provided for kids too.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank bbuccella80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Nice casual outdoor meal. Good food and service
Setting is relaxed with views of golf course. Food was very fresh and served with interesting side dishes.
Very clean prices high like all good food in Hawaii.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank lynlitvack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Service was good, food was good, right on the golf course. Give that their aren't many options in the area the prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank momlikesthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Pro: Special was very good once it arrived. Mine was reheated. Three of us ordered the special. Started to wonder when the table next to us came and went and we still hadn't gotten food. Waiter was not responsive said he would give us a free dessert ( which we really didn't want). Waited another 20 minutes.
My food had been reheated (put under a heat lamp?) probably because it was no longer warm when the specials arrived. The waiter brought us a dessert we didn't want ( would have liked to choose our own). The "manager" who went around asking how everything was avoided us until our food arrrived and then just breezed by. If I wasn't on vacation, I would have asked to speak to the manager and/left before the food arrived. Would not recommend, esp as we had a similar experience at the pool bar the next day. ( at least she asked if we'd like dessert).

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jilh2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lei Lei's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lei Lei's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.