We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, not great, but solidly good.”

Lei Lei's Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Kahuku
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Tamuning, Guam
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food, not great, but solidly good.”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Limited menu with good salads, more meat than seafoods. Our party enjoyed the grilled salmon, double loin (extra thick, perhaps 1-1/2 inches) pork chop, and the prime rib. The prime rib was great...flavorful and tender. The pork chop was fine but it was fortunate that we had them put the glaze on the side as the glaze would have spoiled it. Salads all around were fine with nice, crisp greens and decent dressings. A little pricey for what you get.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jirohiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    254
    88
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

While staying at a nearby condo, we had a few meals at this fine little establishment which is part of the famed Palmer & Fazio golf course at the Turle Bay Resort. The food was outstanding! The one owner we met was nice enough to comp 2 large desserts for the group. It truly is a great place to have a nice meal, great relaxed island atmosphere and attention to detail. Highly recommend. Best Mai Tai's on the island.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n17wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahuku, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My FAVORITE restaurant on the North Shore!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I could eat here everyday if I could only afford it. I LOVE this restaurant and am so lucky I live close. I go here for lunch & dinner is my fav! They have a bomb Caesar Salad! My fav appetizers are the calamari & crab dip oh my gosh heaven on a plate. I don't eat red meat or chicken so I eat mostly the Salmon & Ahi and both are AMAZING!!! For dessert I go simple for their Choco Chip Sundaes....I feel like the cookie monster when I go here because I can't stop eating the cookies hahahahha really its that great!!!! Love me some LeiLei's!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Itaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“casual on the golf course”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had fresh fish. It is a more limited menu like a grill at a country club. We also had breakfast one morning and it is very, very limited to a couple of breakfast sandwiches.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fast and furious”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went here for a nice relaxing meal and were in and out in 45 minutes. We were not offered drinks. Not sure what was happening that night but they gave us the bums rush. then food was good not outstanding, atmosphere was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayleighgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lei Lei's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lei Lei's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing