We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant at Turtle Bay”

Lei Lei's Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Kahuku
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best restaurant at Turtle Bay”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great staff, service and food. The menu is diverse and well priced. This is the best dining option at Turtle Bay in terms of service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    255
    88
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hottest waitresses on the island!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just order the baby back ribs and you can't go wrong. Ian is cool and if you ask, will give you a free tee shirt. A perfect end to a round on the Palmer course.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Da911Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamong, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat at the North Shore!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Turtle Bay Resort and decided to try the restaurant located in the clubhouse of the golf course. It has tables outside under a portico overlooking a practice putting green. The landscaping is wonderful, a typical well maintained course, and it is spectacularly but subtly lit at night. This restaurant is the most reasonably priced of the three high end restaurants at Turtle Bay, and the food is delicious.
We both started off with the Hauula Tomato Salad, which was a combination green salad and caprese salad. It was made with fresh local tomatoes and thick slices of fresh mozzarella. It is a large salad and it is delicious. I had the crab stuffed salmon which came with garlic mashed potatoes and a locally grown vegetable medly. The salmon was very good, although the crab stuffing was good, not great. The vegetables and mashed were great. My wife had the Prime Rib and found it very tender and delicious. Her only complaint was that it could have used more seasoning in the cooking process as it needed salt and pepper for flavor. We had a bottle of reasonable priced red wine, Greg Norman Shiraz, and I also had a Martini which was made to perfection.
We shared the Mud Pie for desert and it was a huge serving and very good, and the coffee was delicious. The cost with a 20% tip was $185.00, which was one of the most inexpensive dinners we had in Hawaii. I have come to expect great service in Hawaii, and the service here did not disappoint. I can definitely recommend Lei Lei while staying at the Turtle Bay Resort.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biminiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible food and pricey”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The food was awful. The server didn't care that my son's meal wasn't cooked. This is not part of the resort.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrogFan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a nice little breakfast”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went to Lei Leis for breakfast while staying at Turtle Bay. One thing everyone should know when planning a trip to Oahu, ESPECIALLY the North Shore is navigating the food situation, is not the easiest thing. So, we started with this, as we couldnt find a place to get any breakfast other then room service. The menu is VERY limited, and its ok. Nothing to get excited over. Also, its not what Id call, "cost effective". My suggestion, if you can hold off, and you have transportation...get on the road and hit the shrimp trucks. (Giovannis!!) or some other side of the road little stand. Far better food, far better prices. If not, this will do.
I will say, the staff....very very kind. =)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJPH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lei Lei's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lei Lei's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing