We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous peaceful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunrises and sunsets can both be seen from this stunning north shore location.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrises and sunsets can both be seen from this stunning north shore location.
Entrance to the Turtle Bay Resort and this condo on Oahu's famous north shore. Tropical palm trees swaying gently in the cool breezes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Sunrises and sunsets can both be seen from this stunning north shore location.
Entrance to the Turtle Bay Resort and this condo on Oahu's famous north shore.
Tropical palm trees swaying gently in the cool breezes.
Condo townhouses are on a 17 acre garden property close to the beach and hotel.
Walkways wonder through tropical gardens, 3 pools and 2 tennis  courts.
1 of 3 pools on the 17 acre condo property. Each pool has a cabana, BBQ, and lounge chairs.
1 of 3 pools on the property. Each pool has a BBQ area and pool side tables and lounge chairs.
Living room with 2 sofas. One of the sofas can make 2 twin beds.
Living room.
Living room has 40 inch flat screen TV and complimentary cable and wifi.
Lanai (patio) overlooking one of the three pool areas.
View of the living room from the kitchen.
View of the living room from the kitchen.
View of kitchen from the living room.
Kitchen has full size refrigerator, stove, and dishwasher.
Kitchen has microwave, dishes, pots and pans, and plenty of cooking utensils, and small appliances.
Airy bedroom with garden view.
Bedroom is quiet, peaceful,  and separated from the living room at the end of a long hallway.
Large closets and plenty of storage in the master bedroom.
Dresser in the Master bedroom.
Bathroom is sparkling clean and newly renovated.
1 of 2 Tennis Courts on the property. You can rent tennis rackets at the hotel. where you can rent
Recreation cabana with restrooms and a party kitchen facing the tennis courts.
17 acres of lush lawn areas in the condo complex.
Private gated entrance to the 17 acre condo property.
Beach on west side of Turtle Bay, next to the condo complex. Beautiful, peaceful morning sunrises.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kahuku, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kiriam p
2 reviews
“Gorgeous peaceful location ”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stood at this condo with my husband, my sister and her two young kids. It is about an hour away from waikiki in normal traffic. The location in kahuku is so convenient right off the highway that takes you to all the most beautiful and secluded beaches! We found the condo to be perfect for our group
With all the comforts of home. We did not have any issues during our stay. It is literally on the Turtle Bay grounds, very convenient. We would definitely book this property again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
248lori
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Your home was comfortable and had everything we needed. Directions to the place were easy to follow. It was a pleasant bonus being so close to the Turtle Bay Resort and golf course. We highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for Small Family”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for only a week with our 3 year old and everything was perfect. The place was clean , aired-out, and ready to go with everything working when we arrived (an hour earlier than checkin). The broken timer on the dryer noted in a previous comment was fixed. During our stay there was a problem with the key not working anymore but the local rep. was available and helped us out immediately by quickly changing the locks and getting us a new key.

As described the main TB resort has enough to offer everyone, even those not staying in the TB resort. This condo community is right next to TB and is quiet, away from the hustle & bustle of tourists but has enough to offer everyone 3 pools for the kids, 2 golf courses for daddy and some shopping and shows for mommy.

We'd definitely come back for another visit. The only thing we'd do different is bring more time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet and secure
Liked least: kitchen utensils & appliances could be modernized
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KailuaSun...
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Should be listed in the Budget Category”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately, the previous review was 100% accurate, and the serious problems were not taken care of before we rented this unit 3 weeks later. Rental agent is not up front about the location of unit, primarily since it is NOT on any golf course and it is situated on the main access road that the maintenance vehicles use daily. These vehicles are burning thick white smoke constantly. All you can do it close the doors and turn on the A/C. Adjacent to this road is the pool. It is the only kiddie pool on the complex and the kids are in it until it gets dark. Good luck with that pool.
The managers were as helpful as could be in resolving the serious issues in this condo. The worst was the broken dishwasher with 4 inches of moldy water in it upon arrival. These issues should have been taken care of before our rental began. There are still more repairs needed, good luck to the next renters. Do NOT rely on the rental description. The unit only sleeps 2 people comfortably. The mattress is made by the Green Bedding Company and is a remanufactured/recycled mattress. It was fine. We have rented 3 other condos @ Kuilima Estates, this being the most expensive but worst condition/ location. It appears the units above and next door are in a condemned state.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to Turtle Bay Resort and Beach
Liked least: Trash hauling vehicles burning smoke daily 30 feet from condo
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2015
Thank you for your booking and your comments. Your comments are worth considering but some seemed odd because they are beyond our control, do not pertain to the apartment itself, and/or were not accurate. (Perhaps you were confusing this apartment with another one you've stayed in at this location before.) Respectfully, here are my comments to your concerns.
(1) You said this condo is on a service road, but that is not the case. The condo complex is on a championship golf course, it has 200 condos, and less than 10 are on the service road leading to the 5-star hotel. This condo is located close to the the center of a 17 acre, beautifully landscaped property. Although it is not facing the golf course, it is in a quiet, interior, garden location.
(2) You said the condo was near the only "kiddie pool", but that is not the case. The condo complex has 3 pools, and children are allowed in all of them. (It would be discriminatory otherwise.) This complex is a family-friendly destination resort, and children make noise wherever they are, especially when they're having a good time.
(3) You mentioned that service vehicles were constantly going by and producing smoke, but that is not the case. The only service vehicles allowed are those collecting trash. Trash is picked up three times a week and nobody has ever complained about trash collection here before, although I agree it's an annoying sound anywhere in the world.
(4) You said the dishwasher was broken. Yes, appliances break and we replace them immediately, when guests notify us of any problems. In fact we replaced the dishwasher twice, then discovered the breaker needed replacement instead. I'm glad to hear the bed was, "fine", and I imagine you wanted to know the brand, because it was so comfortable. (My family owns the "Green Bed" company here in Hawaii and the beds are very comfortable!)
(5) You mentioned that the condo next door and the one above, looked like they were undergoing condemnation. This is not the case. The property is extremely will maintained and nothing looks "condemned" so this comment seemed very odd. However many condos are vacation homes, and thus may not be occupied all the time, as is the case with the condo next door. The condo upstairs is in foreclosure unfortunately, but that is not the same thing as "condemnation". The foreclosure did not have any effect on the condo you stayed in, except that you had less noise than you would have had otherwise if guests were staying above you.
(6) You mentioned that the condo was only practical for 2 people, but that is not the case. The condo can accommodate a family of 6 easily. There's a queen bed in the bedroom, and 2 sofa beds in the living room. One sofa bed converts into 2 separate twin beds, and there are extra folding futons in the closet. Although I agree that the sleeping arrangements are not ideal for an all-adult group, they are more than satisfactory for families with children, extended families, and young adults traveling together.

As you know, all of the condos at this site are individually owned and operated, and there is a variety of floor-plans, locations, rates, and interior conditions. Nonetheless, you received excellent service from your rental agent, prompt attention to your requests, the use of a complimentary cell phone, and assistance from our cleaning lady with a ride to the bus stop. We hope you had a memorable time on your vacation, and sincerely hope you'll come to Hawaii again and have a better experience with another rental company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panacea64
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Passable”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Nice environment. Musty and badly needed airing out. Air-conditioner in living room very noisy and too small to do its job. Luckily it was quiet and there was a good breeze so we could sleep well with the windows and doors open. Well furnished living room but kitchen tired with loose cabinet doors. No kettle. Coffee maker mouldy and chipped -- okay after scrubbing. No dishwashing machine detergent. Bedroom and bed comfy. Advertised as sleeping 5 -- but sofa's were not proper sofa-beds and supply of bedding inadequate. Beach towels provided. Clothes dryer timer broken. Took a while to find the Wifi access code (in tiny print on bottom of router). Whilst we were there the Resort Hotel were discounting rooms with two doubles from $450 to $200!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Inadequate bedding
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing