We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Garlic Shrimp”

Tita's Grill & Catering
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Kahuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Polynesian, Hawaiian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tita's Grill, Is a family friendly, local Hawaiian style roadside eatery. We are located right off Kamehameha Highway across from Kahuku High School home of the Red Raiders. Drive up, park and order straight from our window. We offer take out, or have a seat on our outdoor picnic tables and eat Ohana style. Make friends, share aloha and enjoy our onolicious food. We are just a humble "hole in the wall" that serves great food, nothing fancy.
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Garlic Shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

We loved the garlic shrimp! We shared one platter and that was perfect for lunch. If you're looking for a quick stop or have a large group that wants to eat local, this is the place for you. Super easy and something for everyone.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    117
    42
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best grilled cheese sandwich in the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were standing in line to buy their very famous garlic shrimp when I saw a customer eating grilled cheese sandwich with such enjoyment. He made it taste so good that I had to taste it. We were fortunate to have the last homemade slices of bread for the sandwiches - and I think made them taste out- of- this -world. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delioania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great local food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

The garlic shrimp were huge and so delicious. The owner came out and offered fresh pineapple while we ate. It was a great experience of local Hawaii!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parkerpeep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not sure what's so good !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I just left and we had the garlic shrimp and the garlic chicken.
Chicken was fried and served with macaroni salad, all dark meat.
Shrimp were large and ok.
Would not come back
Over rated. Owner was lovely and very welcoming .

Helpful?
3 Thank MCNRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Garlic Shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

The best garlic shrimp in Kahuku! A lot of the places that specialize in shrimp on the North Shore tend to overdo it with the garlic, but Tita's Grill seasons the shrimp just right.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tita's Grill & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Tita's Grill & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing