We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SandyWave”

Tita's Grill and Catering
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Kahuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood, Hawaiian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Tita's Grill, Is a family friendly, local Hawaiian style Food Truck. We are located at the Hukilau Marketplace at the Polynesian Cultural Center right off Kamehameha Highway. Drive up, park and order straight from our window. We offer take out, or have a seat on our outdoor picnic tables and eat Ohana style. Make friends, share aloha and enjoy our onolicious food. We are just a humble "hole in the wall" that serves great food, nothing fancy.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SandyWave”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Excellent value for money! Garlic shrimp outstanding! Lovely ladies behind counter too!
Family were all satisfied!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    119
    42
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yummo!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We hired a car and went looking for Tita's based on the TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. You need to ignore the heat and the flies and just enjoy great garlic shrimp, kalbi ribs and fried chicken, generous servings with a side of rice and macaroni salad. The lady behind the counter was lovely too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Griswalds2074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Garlic shrimp to die for”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

While in Oahu recently we rented a car and went looking for this place since we love shrimp and the place was rated high on trip advisor. This is the best garlic shrimp I have ever tasted. My wife and I split an order and there was enough to fill us both up. The lady that waited on us was extremely nice and helpful. This place is not fancy bit if you want great food at a reasonable price, give this place a try.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis194967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“#1”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The #1 rating is for the garlic chicken and garlic shrimp... Those items alone can give the whole place that rating in my humble opinion. I need to actually try something else but can't get myself to order anything else...

Helpful?
Thank Scott Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service, food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Headed over from Turtle Bay Resort for a casual dinner with the wife after seeing reviews. Had the garlic shrimp (amazing!) and kalbi ribs (also good, but I'd stick to the shrimp). Great atmosphere, with a local family celebrating on a few of the picnic tables. Junior Ah You came out for a visit as the night came to an end, and he graciously told us about his hometown. Great local place with atmosphere to match -- go!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank traegshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tita's Grill and Catering also viewed

 

Been to Tita's Grill and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing