We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tita Pack!”

Tita's Grill and Catering
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Kahuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood, Hawaiian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Tita's Grill, Is a family friendly, local Hawaiian style Food Truck. We are located at the Hukilau Marketplace at the Polynesian Cultural Center right off Kamehameha Highway. Drive up, park and order straight from our window. We offer take out, or have a seat on our outdoor picnic tables and eat Ohana style. Make friends, share aloha and enjoy our onolicious food. We are just a humble "hole in the wall" that serves great food, nothing fancy.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tita Pack!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have been to the North Shore many times so we wanted to try something different. We tried the Tita pack with various meats, spam, rice, mahimahi, Mac salad. It was pretty huge very good we would go back and try something else!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAVIKAKAVIKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    119
    42
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and superb Kalbi ribs”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Pay no attention to the reviews below complaining about this restaurant; my wife and I just had a delightful lunch sharing a large picnic table with locals. The owner took our order and was extremely friendly and chatted us up, asking where we were from etc. I had the Kalbi ribs and they were as good as any I have eaten- better in my opinion than the famous Diamond Head Grill in Waikiki. As we were leaving she apologized that the order took so long (it didn't take any longer than a normal walk-up) and we told her it was well worth the wait. We will be returning to Tita's when visiting the North Shore. The place was packed with locals - always an indication of a great place to eat. I',m guessing the bad reviews here are from uptight mainlanders who want everything to be just like it is wherever they hail from. Tita's is a North Shore gem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZenArcade69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great food at great prices”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We found this place almost half way through our trip. I wish we would have found it sooner. They have the best French toast, and their loco moco was really good as well.

The service was a little slow, and I got the feeling that the locals got priority over tourists, but it was not terribly bad.

This is a out door eatery, so hopefully it does not rain, like it did for us, their covered patio leaks a little.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magestik63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food for a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Couldn't get enough of the garlic sprimp and the ribs. We drove to the North Shore 3 times while on Oahu to eat here. No wonder this place is rated #1 on Oahu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The POUNDER!!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We found this grill souly by accident seeking out a cheese burger, we saw on the menu The Pounder, "being hungry for a cheese burger" that is what we wanted, upon request we found they were sold out of the pounder, Darn!!!!! we settled for the reagular cheese burger and frys it was yummy. But we still desired THE POUNDER!!!
We soon learned that like all great things you have to be willing to wait and preorder this outrageuos burger. After calling in for two days we finally got the pounder, more like a pound of meat, a pound of cheese , a pound of bacon, a pound of bread ,a pound of tomatoe and lettuce, and oh yeah don't forget the onion rings. Not what I expected at all, it far exceeded my expectations in the way of cheese burgers. It was amazing and tasted great until about 2/3 the way through it, then you start to question your self. All in all it was amazing, if your ever that way persue the POUNDER at Tita's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tita's Grill and Catering also viewed

 

Been to Tita's Grill and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing