We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Fabulous Villa & Vacation”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Lanai and view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai and view
Ocean view living room Ocean View Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
26 reviews
Lanai and view
Ocean view living room
Ocean View Bedroom
Ocean View Kitchen
Bathroom with separate soaking tub and shower
Amazing Ocean Views!
Floorplan
Heated Pool and Jacuzzi
Resort View
One of the two golf  courses on the Resort
Ola Restaurant on the beach next to the villas
Turtles on the beach by the villas
Ocean View from Villa 217
Sandy Beach in Front of the Ocean villas
Evening View!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kahuku, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sdatex
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa & Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Waikiki for 2 nights before heading to the North Shore. Waikiki was fun, but crowded, loud and crazy. We were so very happy to get away from all that chaos and arrive at our beautiful, quiet ocean villa at Turtle Bay Resort. We stayed in studio villa 202 for 7 nights. We loved being on the 2nd floor. Our view from the Lani was the beautiful Kullima Cove - about 50 yards from our villa.
The villa is as beautiful and luxurious as seen in the photos on the website. The bathroom is great with a deep, sunken tub, a separate shower, vanity area and a separate toilet area. There is also a stackable washer/dryer in the restroom. The kitchen is nicely appointed with high end appliances. The refrigerator is small, but adequate. There is a large closet for clothes & suitcases in the bedroom area. A short bookcase separates the bedroom area from the living/dining area. It has a neat feature - an electronic roll-down screen that further separates the bedroom from living area when desired. It was easy to connect the wifi to all our electronics (phones, iPad, nook). The connection was very strong so it was easy to download our email etc. There is also a safe that will hold all your electronics when you leave the villa.
We spent many happy, relaxing hours on the beach sitting in the chairs under the umbrella they supply in the storage locker. We also used the snorkel equipment to snorkel in Kullima Cove, Shark's Cove and Waimea Bay. Wow - so beautiful! We also spent time hiking the coastal trails on the resort to both the WWII bunker and also to Kahuku Point. On our way to Kahuku we saw a monk seal that had come ashore. Very neat. Sometimes we would walk over to the Hang Ten Bar at the Resort pool area, have drinks and watch the surfers.
We had a fabulous, relaxing time and can't wait to go back. Vince and Kimberly were great to work with - easy to book, answered all my questions, and released the hold on our credit card in a very timely manner. We highly recommend this beautiful studio villa!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Loved sitting on the lani and having the beach so close
Liked least: Everything was excellent
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed the North Shore and Turtle Bay Resort! We look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write! It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and had a great anniversary! We would love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2012
Thanks so much for letting us know! We would love to have you back for an anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed the villa and your vacation! Thanks for choosing our place and we would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2012
We're so happy you enjoyed your vacation and enjoyed the villa! Thanks for sharing with us and we would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2012
I'm so glad you enjoyed your honeymoon! Thanks so much for sharing your experience and we hope to have you back for your anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lola M
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could not have been better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

The second floor studio condo overlooked the grounds and Turtle Bay Beach. The studio was exceptionally complete and clean. All we needed was our own food - they even provided cooking spices! With immediate access to the beach, the swimming pool and the jacuzzi, it was wonderful. The new restaurant, located on the beach, was great for afternoon cocktails and dinner. Just be aware that you cannot have any drinks with you in either the jacuzzi or the pool.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The bathroom was fantastic - and the washer and dryer were stocked with cleaning products and fabric softener!
Liked least: No dishwasher :(
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2012
I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation! We would love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$315
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing