We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour guide”

Turtle Bay Resort Horse Riding
Ranked #6 of 15 things to do in Kahuku
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: While you could certainly hike along these trails, there's something special about exploring this exquisite oceanfront setting high in the saddle. Experience the majestic natural beauty of Oahu's North Shore while horseback riding at Turtle Bay Resort. A picturesque trek along trails tucked within this 850-acre resort is a great way to enjoy the area's spectacular beaches, tropical forests and sandy coastline. Group trail rides, evening rides, sunset jaunts and private outings are available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great tour guide”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I wish I would have remembered her name but she was so friendly. Gave us a great tour (did the sunset ride) and she even took care of photo opts. Over all I'd do it again. My horses name was Imua... He liked to snack on our ride but he was a great horse as well:) Cool little ranch cat named Doug!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kgreene01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    29
    6
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Great sunset ride with my 9 year old daughter. Very varied settings on the tour, pines, ocean views, banyan trees, etc. Very beautiful and fun.

Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Horseback experience”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Awesome location, view, and staff! Great for the entire family (took kids and grandparents). It was my kids' first ride and they LOVED it. We were told the staff can adjust rides to meet the experience levels of the guests.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa_S_436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise on Saddleback”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great tour guides, well kept and mannered horses on relaxing trails and views and photo opportunities that are second to none! Highly recommend that you do not "cheat yourself" by missing this "SUNSET RIDE".

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cleanest/Friendliest Barn Around”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Clean. Beautiful horses. Friendly tour guides. Great trail along the coast and into some forests that have been the sight of many movies...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jdawydiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Bay Resort Horse Riding also viewed

 

Been to Turtle Bay Resort Horse Riding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing