We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long lines, but burgers worth the wait.”
Review of Kahuku Grill

Kahuku Grill
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Kahuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Seven Brothers "at the mill" is located at the historical Kahuku Sugar Mill. From the street you can see a large wheel that was part of the old mill. When entering the parking lot to the right there is a gas station. Parking can be found on at the curb in front of the large wheel and to the left of the entrance. The restaurantl is right behind the big sugar mill "wheel". Hope to see you soon.
Grapevine, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Long lines, but burgers worth the wait.”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We arrived around 7:30 for dinner, and were a bit discouraged by the long, slow-moving line. The counter girl had to stop taking orders and help deliver food a few times before we made it to the front of the line. The kitchen is small but mighty and the food is fresh and delicious. They have standbys such as the teri burger (don't forget the extra napkins), and other daily specials which all sounded good. Fun music and picnic table seating help complete the island atmosphere. Plan to relax and enjoy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank gvtxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    136
    37
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great take away! ”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We visited here one evening but didn't realise it was a takeaway. You can sit down but it's like a macdonalds type seating and there are a lot of flies. The food was amazing though! Really enjoyed my fish with coconut shrimps and the blue burger was also delicious! Would recommend for lunch not dinner

Helpful?
Thank luciexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stopped here after a snorkeling adventure on the North Shore and we were starving. Service was a bit slow considering it was a walk up to the counter and order type deal, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. A bit pricey, but not anything out of the ordinary for Hawaii. I got the Cowboy burger which was delicious and huge! I shared my meal with my 6 year old. It also came with really yummy fries and a side salad with amazing lilikoi poppyseed dressing. Very casual environment, but sufficient for us!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ntdavis524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HUGE Burgers”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

If you want a bang for your buck then eat at Kahuku Grill! The Burgers are huge and fabulous. I had the Avocado burger and my husband had the cowboy burger. Both excellent choices.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wish I could go back!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after a day beach hopping based on Tripadvisor reviews. You order at a counter and they bring it to you either inside or outside. I got the coconut and garlic shrimp combo. The portion was huge as it came with 3-4 shrimp each, lots of seasoned rice, and salad (with grilled pineapple and avocado). Everything tasted fresh and had great flavors. The burgers my family ordered were huge and came with delicious fries.

Helpful?
Thank suzkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kahuku Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing