We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as advertised”
Review of Kahuku Grill

Kahuku Grill
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Kahuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Seven Brothers "at the mill" is located at the historical Kahuku Sugar Mill. From the street you can see a large wheel that was part of the old mill. When entering the parking lot to the right there is a gas station. Parking can be found on at the curb in front of the large wheel and to the left of the entrance. The restaurantl is right behind the big sugar mill "wheel". Hope to see you soon.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“As good as advertised”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I arrived at Kahuku Grill right around the time they open (11AM). The employee at the window was extremely friendly and helpful in explaining the menu. I ended up going with the Seafood combo (Coconut Shrimp and Grilled Fish) and my wife had the KG Cheeseburger. Both were outstanding as far as flavor, presentation and value. I also appreciated the personal touch of the staff to check on us frequently to see how we were doing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lazynugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    136
    37
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ono burgers!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My daughter-in-law and I recently stopped by for burgers to go to take home to eat. We sat at the beach with our burgers and they just melted in our mouths. You'll need napkins! I like better than burgers at Kua Aina's or Pizza Bob's burgers. They have another place in Laie, to which I've also gone, and one of the 7 brothers came out and chatted with me and my friend who were there for dinner. Very personable and the food was great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elucasandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun, great food,”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The burgers are excellent and the people watching is fun. We went a couple of times and really enjoyed the friendly service We shared the burger as they are very large. Salad was good too

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaggieKitsilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food all vacation!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Best food we had all vacation!!!! Friendly servers. Great food cooked to order. Wait staff was attentive and had a nice chat with one of the owners.

The cowboy burger was huge and delicious! Side salad & home fries were great too!

The coconut shrimp lived up to its billing also!

The banana bread a la mode was large, warm and mouth-watering!

If we ever make it back to this island it will be a must stop for us!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers and the fries were amazing!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were staying at Turtle Bay resort which was great but if you really want a authentic Hawaiian burger with exceptional service this place is a must.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahuku Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kahuku Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing