We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful mountain in the front beach in the back!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
kitchen
kitchen
dining room
living room
living room
stairs to all 3 bedroom and 1 bath upstairs
Master bedroom with king bed that is oceanfront
2nc oceanfront room with a queen bed
upstairs bathroom
upstairs bathroom
downstairs bathroom
downstairs bathroom
view from oceanfront room
deck upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kaaawa, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris M
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Beautiful mountain in the front beach in the back!”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great house in a great area. Nice sandy beach in the back as well as a grass yard and sundeck with plenty of outdoor furniture. We had 5 people in our group and the house was plenty big for everyone to have their own space. The ocean is shallow so you dont have big waves. You can walk out pretty far or kayak out to chinamans hat. We will definitely stay here next time we visit. Joey Anne is a great host and very knowledgeable of the island and things to do. You can tell that she takes pride and ownership in her house as it shows throughout.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Please do come back and be our guests again! You have to come back and do the hike we talked about!! =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanamal
Lake Cowichan, Canada
1 review
“Hawaii Five 0”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My Hawaii 50. I had the most amazing birthday with my family. The house was perfect and more than we had imagined. Plenty of room for the five of us. The kitchen has everything you need and more including multiple cork screws. A couple of family members decided to take the city bus into Honolulu and were there in about 1 1/4 hrs. It was easy to do and the stops are right outside the house. I can still see that amazing view. Mahalo Joey Ann you are awesome!

From Lana and Family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
You are so welcome and I'm so happy your birthday was as wonderful as you described it! I'm so happy the house was a part of your celebration! Please come back and celebrate your birthday again with us! Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginiam...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Awesome House! Awesome Location! Awesome View!”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sugar Mill Beach House. We stayed for a week in January and it felt like home while we were there. What an experience waking up to a gorgeous sunrise each day and watching our young son/grandson play along the beach during the days. We highly recommend this place for a restful and memorable family vacation.

The house -

The beach house is exceptionally well maintained and meticulously clean, comfortable and well decorated. Everything seemed recently renovated and modern, but with plenty of charm. The beds were all comfortable and the bedrooms spacious. We cooked many family meals in the kitchen and were pleased that many cooking staples were already stocked. We loved having a washer and dryer available as well.

The outdoor spaces were phenomenal and the lush green lawn was the perfect place to play or lay out under the stars in the evenings. We enjoyed having our very own “pet” chicken for the week who kept us company whenever we enjoyed the yard. We spent lots of time in the shallow waters along the beach and made use of the sea kayaks available. We enjoyed watching the fisherman (octopi hunters?) with their spears and headlamps in the evenings.

The location -

We found the beach house to be perfectly situated on the most beautiful part of the island, with gorgeous beaches in front and stunning mountains behind (same ones seen in Jurassic Park, Lost, etc). It is directly across the road from Kualoa Ranch which offers many tours and activities. We highly recommend the 2-hour ATV adventure... so fun!! It’s a beautiful 45-minute drive to everything the North Shore has to offer and to many surf towns, authentic shrimp shacks and even a swimmable waterfall pond at Waimea Botanical Garden. Head the other direction and visit Kailua with plenty of boutiques and restaurants to suit everyone. Kailua also has beautiful beaches, often very windy so you’ll get to see lots of kite surfers on the water!

The host - Joey Ann was a great host from booking to check-in and throughout our stay. She really goes the extra mile to make sure you have a great vacation. She met us shortly after we arrived to go over all of the house details and stuck around to offer tips for things to do during our stay. Don’t miss out on this special opportunity to get insider tips from a local! She has great advice on “secret” hikes, where to get the best authentic food, and more. Thank you, Joey Ann!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
What a wonderful beautiful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. Your family was a pleasure to work with and I was happy to help out with your stay! Please come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillcsimm...
Highland, Utah
1 review
“Amazing home!”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This beach house was absolutely amazing! Out the front door were majestic mountains and the ocean right out your back door. Hearing the sounds of the waves crash was dreamy. We spent every morning on the back balcony watching the sun rise. We loved the extras that the house has as well. We had chairs and sand toys to use for the week. As well as Kayaks to use right in your backyard. The house is newly remodeled and everything is clean and nice. We have four children and had lots of extra space. I would highly recommend this home. We absolutely loved our stay here and can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
Thank you for the review! So glad you loved it! Please do come back and be our guests again! You took great care of the home and were wonderful guests! Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami P
Palm Harbor
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Spectacular views in the comfort of your own home for the week. This house is spacious and cozy with the ocean on one side and soring mountains on the other. All the comforts of home inside too! Joey is a fantastic, very attentive host. We would definitely stay here again!! Have already recommended her house to several people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed the home and I'd love to have you back as guests. You guys were wonderful too! Happy Holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Hood River, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Escape to Paradise”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Enjoy the roomy, well-equipped house, but you will spend most of your time enjoying a comfortable seat on the lawn overlooking the ocean at your feet. Reefs in the distance create a more peaceful surf that is wonderful to relax in. The Chinaman's Hat is a famous feature to your right, and keep your eyes open for sea turtles surfacing. Be sure to set your alarm so you don't miss the incredible sunrises.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful review! I really appreciate it! I hope to see you and your sisters again!
Mahalo! Joey Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janzeneri...
Kaneohe, Hawaii
1 review
“The essential Hawaiian place to stay...beautiful, comfortable, the beach and the mountains a picture at every turn!”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I love this spot! It's quiet and serene, right on the beach with the mountains right on the other side. It's far enough away from the hustling crowds and puts you in perfect position to explore the beauty of what Hawaii really has to offer away from the towns. The amenities and house are first rate and so well kept, it's nice to just 'stay at home' some days, a true breath of fresh air. It's a comfortable HOME, not a hotel, and I can't wait to go back again and again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Thank you so much and I'm so glad you love it. I look forward to having you as a guest again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing