We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Private Beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Remodeled with new SS appliances & fully stocked kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Remodeled with new SS appliances & fully stocked kitchen
The view from the lanai, beach and ocean are just the other side of the grass. On our beautiful quiet sandy beach, looking South,  just 29 steps away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Remodeled with new SS appliances & fully stocked kitchen
The view from the lanai, beach and ocean are just the other side of the grass.
On our beautiful quiet sandy beach, looking South,  just 29 steps away
Looking out from the living room
Looking in from the Lanai. The bedroom, bathroom, & Washer/Dryer are on the other side of the wall
Looking out from the kitchen. What a nice view while cooking!
Bedroom w/new King Size Sealy Plush Bed w/Dresser, Night Stands, Chair, 26' LED TV, and linens.
Queen size murphy bed mounted sideways so you can watch TV and see the Sunrise in the morning
This is looking in from the lanai with the Murphy bed closed.
We put in a new Cashmere tile floor, along with a new LED 26' TV
Still plenty of room even with the murphy bed opened up. We've changed to new seat covers since then
The finished product after completely gutting it walls and all, down to the pipes
We also put in 3 niches for you to have plenty of space for your shower items.
The new tiled shower, we put in a bench for your convenience.
Looking out of the Bedroom into the Hallway with the new full size HE Washer & Dryer and Vanity
New Full Size High Effieciency Whirlpool Duet Washer & Dryer next to Bath Vanity & Mirror
Sit on the lanai and watch the waves break on the reef,  sometimes the whales are out on the horizon
Coming back from a morning walk to see the sea turtle, looking back at our building
On our beautiful quiet sandy beach looking to the North
From our lanai looking out at the reef protected calmness of the ocean
The ocean is so calm here it is great for stand-up paddle boarding
Patio area with ocean on one side and the pool on the other
You will enjoy the beautiful fresh water pool that is located close to our condo
Our favotire palm tree by the path to the beach
Our tree again at Moonrise, can you find the Moon?
Sunrise behind our favorite palm tree
Sunrise from our lanai
Sunset from our beach looking back at the complex. We are on the ground floor, in the middle.
Sunset / Moonrise from our lanai- Can you see the Moon?
View of our complex with the ocean in the front and the mountains in the back
The entrance to the complex
The sea turtle who likes to sleep on the beach in the early morning
One of the beautiful rainbows we see from our lanai
We got married here...at Sunset on the Beach! 'What happens in Hawaii...stays with you forever'!! ;)
Taken on the lanai, we'd love to share 'Our Piece Of Paradise' with you!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hauula, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Private Beach”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in the condo four nights for our anniversary, everything was smooth and seamless, condo was exactly as pictured and described. Communications with owners was perfect everything happened just as described.

The private beach is literally 25 steps away, in 5 days I think I saw a total of 10 people on the beach, very nice. We had a great time hope to return.

Thanks Again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renemomm
Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Highly, highly recommend! Awesome!”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by the owner's rep, and from the minute we walked into the condo and felt the ocean breeze, we were pleased! The condo was very clean with new appliances, new shower, and furniture that was super clean and comfy - looked new as well! And the parking spot is directly across from the condo - so easy!

We specifically wanted to stay away from Honolulu and crowds and this area suited us perfectly. It's about an hour drive from Honolulu as the road becomes a two lane once through the tunnel from the Honolulu area, but who cares - the view is amazing as the road maneuvers along the coastline!

We did drive back to see Pearl Harbor, which is so well done and was not super crowded when we were there, thankfully. We even took the next day and went back to finish up at the Aeronautical Museum, where we met a 93 yr old survivor and visited with him. Very, very moving.

We also did a helicopter tour with Blue Hawaiian Helicopter tours - highly recommend! It was fantastic! (We did one on Maui as well with this same company.) Our aerial shots of Pearl Harbor do show the USS Arizona outlined under the water.

We also spent a day at the Polynesian Cultural Center, which was fantastic!

We ate at food trucks and really enjoyed most of them. (Did not care for Giovanni's Shrimp truck.)

Should we return to O'ahu, we would first check with Chris & Al to see if this property were available! Nothing quite like a ground floor condo, 25 steps from the beach, to enjoy! No a/c is needed as the ocean breezes are very cooling and constant!

Highly, highly recommend this condo! The beach is quiet, the area is quiet and the food around the area is really good! :)

Thank you for sharing your wonderful Piece of Paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean front & clean!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKtravler...
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great. Far enough from the big crowds of Honolulu but close enough to drive in if desired. Setting was great. Wonderful uncrowded beach right out the door. Beautiful sunrises. The location and setting were to notch. For the most part the unit was set up really nice. All appliances were new and in working order.

The shower drained extrmely slow. I took out the strainer and it was full of hair from the previous guest. Cleaned it out and shower still drained slow. Don't like taking shower with feet ankle deep in dirty water. Also after 5 minutes no more hot water.

Both beds are very stiff and uncomfortable. A comfortable bed is a huge thing for me. If the bed would have been more comfortable I would have rated 4 stars and if the shower drain and hot water wouldn't have been an issue I would have given it another star.

Overall a nice place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and setting
Liked least: The beds
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Thank you for all your great comments, but I am confused as to why you only gave us an overall rating of 3 if you liked everything so much. The bathroom has been remodeled now with a new tiled shower, so this is a mute point, but the hair in the screen had to be yours. The screen was the first thing our cleaning lady cleaned out when she came in. We had it there to protect our guests from losing rings or earrings down the drain if they dropped them. After we read your review, we called a plumber in to check the drain and the water heater, and they said there was nothing wrong with either one of them. If you ran out of hot water fast, you must have also been doing laundry and running the dishwasher at the same time. And we have gotten so many compliments about our beds(we've even had many guests ask us what brand mattresses we have and where we got them), that the only thing I can think of is that you like very hard beds. We tried to buy what we thought most people would like, a nice plush mattress. I guess this just goes to show that no matter how hard we try, we just can't please everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prophetstown
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OK
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SD
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing