We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return to Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Remodeled with new SS appliances & fully stocked kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Remodeled with new SS appliances & fully stocked kitchen
The view from the lanai, beach and ocean are just the other side of the grass. On our beautiful quiet sandy beach, looking South,  just 29 steps away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Remodeled with new SS appliances & fully stocked kitchen
The view from the lanai, beach and ocean are just the other side of the grass.
On our beautiful quiet sandy beach, looking South,  just 29 steps away
Looking out from the living room
Looking in from the Lanai. The bedroom, bathroom, & Washer/Dryer are on the other side of the wall
Looking out from the kitchen. What a nice view while cooking!
Bedroom w/new King Size Sealy Plush Bed w/Dresser, Night Stands, Chair, 26' LED TV, and linens.
Queen size murphy bed mounted sideways so you can watch TV and see the Sunrise in the morning
This is looking in from the lanai with the Murphy bed closed.
We put in a new Cashmere tile floor, along with a new LED 26' TV
Still plenty of room even with the murphy bed opened up. We've changed to new seat covers since then
The finished product after completely gutting it walls and all, down to the pipes
We also put in 3 niches for you to have plenty of space for your shower items.
The new tiled shower, we put in a bench for your convenience.
Looking out of the Bedroom into the Hallway with the new full size HE Washer & Dryer and Vanity
New Full Size High Effieciency Whirlpool Duet Washer & Dryer next to Bath Vanity & Mirror
Sit on the lanai and watch the waves break on the reef,  sometimes the whales are out on the horizon
Coming back from a morning walk to see the sea turtle, looking back at our building
On our beautiful quiet sandy beach looking to the North
From our lanai looking out at the reef protected calmness of the ocean
The ocean is so calm here it is great for stand-up paddle boarding
Patio area with ocean on one side and the pool on the other
You will enjoy the beautiful fresh water pool that is located close to our condo
Our favotire palm tree by the path to the beach
Our tree again at Moonrise, can you find the Moon?
Sunrise behind our favorite palm tree
Sunrise from our lanai
Sunset from our beach looking back at the complex. We are on the ground floor, in the middle.
Sunset / Moonrise from our lanai- Can you see the Moon?
View of our complex with the ocean in the front and the mountains in the back
The entrance to the complex
The sea turtle who likes to sleep on the beach in the early morning
One of the beautiful rainbows we see from our lanai
We got married here...at Sunset on the Beach! 'What happens in Hawaii...stays with you forever'!! ;)
Taken on the lanai, we'd love to share 'Our Piece Of Paradise' with you!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hauula, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
waynortho...
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Return to Paradise”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Chris and Al's and it felt wonderful to be back "home". I will continue to recommend their condo #111 to anyone thinking of staying on the NE side of Oahu. Away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki...this condo has everything that we need when we're on holidays. A king bed, washer and dryer, dishwasher and ground floor walkout to the ocean! We saw more whales this year and enjoyed meeting people from all over the world. We will be back. Mahalo Chis and Al.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Groundfloor and beachfront.
Liked least: The noise of people visiting and picking up their mail outside the bedrm window.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shedd
Reviewed February 5, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI_RDG
Novi, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for our first visit to Hawaii!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Wish we could have stayed longer- we were only able to stay 3 nights because the property had already been rented out before we could make our plans! Chris & Al have done a great job at this place. It made a great first impression on us of what the island is really like. We loved being able to watch the sunrise- walking out to the beach (even in our pajamas) AND the pool and being a short drive from great other beaches on the North Shore! Met great people on the property, too!
I felt like I was at someone's home at first, so I didn't do very much looking into closets & cabinets unless I needed to- which is when I found the broom & dust pan to capture the sand that snuck in even tho we tried hard to not bring it in! By the time we left, as short as it was, we felt at home. (BTW-once I did look- there were beach towels, iron, coolers, hair dryer, books and more- all neatly stored!)
The kitchen had everything we needed- we just bought our own coffee & filters, cereal & milk to get our days started from Foodland down the road.
The beach equipment was great- and all very neatly stored.
We also appreciated being able to use the washer & dryer before going to our hotel in Waikiki!
We purchased the Go Oahu card so we did a lot while we were on Oahu but while at this property we spent a day at the PCC, and another at Laniakea Beach and swam with the turtles! We saw the turtle tracks on the beach outside the condo (to the left-closer to the rocks), but never saw her up close & personal. One day we ate our shaved ice & coconut shrimp just up the road near the sugar mill at Kahuku Grill.
Thanks for a great stay and for making sure we were all set both before coming and once we were there!
~The Gallo's

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chris followed up before we left with very good directions & once we were there to make sure we had everything we needed.
Liked least: The short amount of time that was available! =o)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanHayfo...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could NOT have been better.”
Reviewed June 5, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

I traveled with my Mother, taking her on her first ever trip to Hawaii. We arrived to the great surprised to have Chris and Al check us into the condo and show us around. Not only was the condo just as advertised, but Chris and Al were SO friendly and easy to work with.

This condo was definitely a piece of paradise. Far from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and our own private beach that never had more than 5-10 people on it for as far as the eye could see. If you are looking for excitement and being close to the city, this is not the place for you as it's about an hours drive (depending on traffic) to Honolulu. However, if you are looking for relaxation, very friendly locals in the close towns and the beautiful landscape of the North Shore this is YOUR place.

The condo itself was beautifully remodeled and as I mentioned to my Mother "I feel like I am at home, just in a much more beautiful place!" The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen well stocked with everything you could need (which makes saving money cooking at home easy), and the lanai sunrises were fantastic. The extras such as the coolers, beach chairs and snorkel gear were great - all of which we used while exploring some of the other beaches on our visit.

The security guards were very friendly and helpful, gave us some great items to go check out. The onsite staff (Paul & Lisa) were very friendly too, we never felt we were just another traveler, but a friend.

We experienced nothing but great weather, which posed the ONLY negative... which actually had nothing to do with the condo. With the hot weather, as others have expressed, the trash area can start to smell, but was never an issue inside the condo.

I look forward to returning and working with Chris and Al again... we definitely consider this "Our Piece of Paradise" now too.

Mahalo,

Ryan & Joyce

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ground floor location and being so close to the beach.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rayonther...
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a peaceful vacation”
Reviewed May 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed here at the end of April and had a great time. The condo was exactly as advertised and there were no suprises. Everything was well maintained and all the amenities of home were readily available. The owners are extremely helpful and great to work with.

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing place to visit, this is it. It is away from the city and is not swarming with tourist. The beach at the condo is nice and it was great waking up everymorning to watch the sunrise over the ocean. There are several great beaches only a short drive away. Our favorite was Waimea Bay, we went here the first day and after visiting several other beaches the next few days we decided to spend the rest of our time at Waimea. I would definitly recommend visiting Kailua at least once. It was about an hour away from the condo but the beach is spectacular.

The only negitive I found with this property was that in the parking lot near the trash room there was a bad smell. You could not smell anything in the condo and it was isolated to around the trash room so unless you were hanging out by the trash room it was only an issue when taking out the trash.

Also if you are interested in going out to clubs and experiancing the Honolulu nightlife this is probably not the right property for you as it is about an hour away from the Waikaki party scene.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Smell in parking lot
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$169
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing