We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THE ROCKY POINT”

Storto's Deli & Sandwich Shop
Ranked #41 of 87 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Restaurant details
Haleiwa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“LOVE THE ROCKY POINT”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This used to be a go to spot for me, but the sandwich quality has gone down a little bit... not as much meat. BUT its still pretty darned good!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kahuku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Where Is The Meat?”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I find these reviews so hard to believe! We live on the Northshore and are in Haleiwa all the time. We have tried Storto's twice and had the same experience. The sandwiches are all bread and no fixens. The meat slices are paper thin and very carefully counted out and placed individually with care on the sandwich. Same with the cheese. You also must watch them as they make the sandwich or you may not get what you ask for. I requested no sprouts....but did not pay attention and was surprised with a nice pile of them in both of my sandwiches.....Other better options are available in Haleiwa.....Just look at the other places that are listed on trip advisor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BAW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, very fresh and good bread!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stopped here for sandwiches before we hit pipeline. Small shaded section to eat if you want to stay there. Sandwiches were big and great. The bread is so good, not too thick! All veggies available to put on top... get the papaya seed dressing added!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CORRIEA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“sandwich lovers!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I loved this place..I took these sandwiches to the beach where we did some surf lessions....great idea concierge lady !!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gedayloo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I am a recovering STORTOS addict. Ha”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

great sandwiches and subs. Try asking for your sub melted!! they dont advertise it but ya gotta tell em. mmm its so good. oh and ask for lotsa papaya seedd dressing. The best!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank matthew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storto's Deli & Sandwich Shop also viewed

 

Been to Storto's Deli & Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing