We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get stared down by peacocks as you enjoy your meal!”
Review of The Proud Peacock

The Proud Peacock
Ranked #52 of 96 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 18, 2017

We stopped for a quick bite to eat before heading up to the falls. Very reasonably priced and tasty.

The peacocks took a very keen interest in us as we were eating. They were very proud that day and weren't shying away. Cool at first, but quickly annoying.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheForrestGump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2017

We had a quick lunch here after seeing the waterfall and before heading out to other north shore sites. They didn't have tons of vegetarian food, but I had the veggie burger and it was solid. Nothing exciting but not terrible either.

What we enjoyed most was watching the chickens and the peacocks who were in the area.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank yusqueya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

The food here was good, not excellent but quite acceptable. The interesting thing is that there are peacocks walking around the grounds so you can watch them as you eat. You can also walk up to the nearby waterfall.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 11Claude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Totally enjoyed this restaurant with my two grandchildren and other family members. We had a wonderful view on the lanai and Fred the peacock was there as well just showing his alpha. The food was so good and priced fairly. The portions were really generous. We had the Croque Madame and chicken and purple waffles. So good!! Can't wait to return!!!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Chauvonna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Nice place to sit and relax and look at the vegetation. Yes, the peacock will come by to your table. Do not feed them!
Had very good burgers - very fresh!
The server was a great person, very friendly!
We ate lunch here before taking our hike to the waterfall.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank joselito1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Proud Peacock also viewed

 

Been to The Proud Peacock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing