We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Knock out sandwiches and cookies that make you cry for more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waialua Bakery

Waialua Bakery
Ranked #6 of 88 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
kaneohe
Level Contributor
88 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Knock out sandwiches and cookies that make you cry for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. You may wait a bit for your sandwich, but grab a cookie and have dessert first; life is too short. Real turkey, fresh baked breads, homemade cookies, and even cookie ice cream sandwiches. Yum yum yummy yum yum.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rggKaneohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    51
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, fresh bread and yummy fresh ingredients”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I had a pesto turkey sandwich and the pesto sauce was probably the best I've ever had. The bread was a pesto bun and was soft and delicious. My husband got a club on wheat bread but he said it was pretty underwhelming. Smoothie was okay. I would come back for the pesto.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JATheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Baked goods have great taste, even better value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stopped here en route to Shark's Cove for snorkeling, needing a snack. I can't vouch for anything except the sweet baked goods, but let me just say that I would kill for a similar bakery in my neck of the woods. We had a Wonder bar and some Banana Bread Pudding bars; both of which tasted great and the prices were so reasonable, I thought "Am I still in Hawaii??"

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RykM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went early to the bakery after reading reviews. I was with my mom, who is not a fan of sandwiches. She had the BLT and I had the Hungry Hawaiian. We both agree that it was one of the best sandwiches we have had in a very long time. The bread was good. The ingredients were fresh and they didn't skimp on them. We had a wonder bar (a great cookie treat) and it was delicious. They are happy to pack your order to go. If you are in Haleiwa, I highly recommend stopping here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JHerron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Turkey and cranberry sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I have lived in Haleiwa for almost 2 years and this is my favorite lunch place. Get the turkey and cranberry sandwich. The BLT with avo is also delicious with thick slices of bacon. I prefer sliced wheat bread but the herb bread is also tasty. The homemade bread pudding goes fast for good reason. My favorite smoothie is the chocolate ad peanut butter smoothie (peanut butter blast?). The service is great and everyone seems happy to be working there which I feel is important to a small place like this.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fugazi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waialua Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Waialua Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing