We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and Peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
1100 square feet under roof
Queen bed, twin bed and futon sofa that pulls out to a full size bed.
Kitchen
Walk in shower
Bathroom
Side yard with outdoor hot and cold shower.
Side yard with outdoor hot and cold shower
Backdoor
Backyard
Ample beach gear.
2 car garage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haleiwa, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
glenneuge...
Walnut Creek, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and Peaceful”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice remote location. Active community. Surfers paradise. One hour drive to Downtown Honolulu. Beautiful country atmosphere. small cottage, full kitchen, bath and garage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d26murph
Utica, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our most wonderfull home away from home.”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We really had a great time staying at this property. It had both convenience and everything we needed. Clean, new, and very roomy. Burt was extremely helpful in advising us of places to go and things to see. We were spoiled by the fresh fruit that he grew on the property and made available to us. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay on the North Shore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Little ants
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy253...
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Comfortable Clean accommodation with all that you would need for self contained stay, good location, owner available and contactable if needed for anything. Very peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we needed!”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great central location that was close to everything in North Shore. The accomodations were very nice and very secure with a garage and a gate. The WiFi worked great and there was a beautiful bathroom and kitchen. The hosts were especially nice and friendly. We were greeted with guacamole and had all the avacados we wanted. Burt and his son directed us to all the fun spots and farmers markets. The only unwelcome guests we had were some ants that were easily managed by keeping food in the refrigerator. There was even a cool cat that greeted us whenever we came or left. So, overall it was very private, secure, comfortable, and relatively close to everything. Thanks to Burt, Nok, and the kids for being kind and hospitable. Hope we can come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: The Ants
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliBrende...
Renton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint and off the beaten path North Shore "bungalow"”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this property for 4 nights. It was quiet and allowed us to hang out or take a short drive to the beach. It has a "bungalow" type feel and there was even a garage for our car. The rental is very spacious, much larger than I expected. The kitchen was very nice, the only thing I would have like in the kitchen was a full size coffee maker, being from Seattle lots of coffee in the AM is a must! The bathroom was huge and I loved the shower!!! It was so easy to get the kids washed up and my almost toddler could crawl right in.
The owner Burt checked in with us to make sure everything was going well. Another great part about this rental is the extras; boogey boards, sand toys, beach towels and charcoal for the BBQ grill.
We moved to our timeshare in Honolulu after our stay and WISHED we would have stayed. I can't say enough wonderful things about this property.
The only drawback is the lack ability to do laundry. I am sure if I asked Burt would have directed me somewhere however we had family close and did laundry at their house. Please don't let this sway your booking as the place was very clean, quiet and overall perfect for my husband and our two little boys!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious bathroom with walk in shower, the large kitchen & the
Liked least: No laundry
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtYIXmbF
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Sorry Weldmar for the bugs and daily crawlers. Avocado Village is surrounded by a fruit orchard and very close to the natural surroundings and I try to do my best on keeping all uninvited guests out of the unit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing