We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oahu
Oahu Shark Dive
943 Reviews
from $103.53
More Info
from $121.61
More Info
from $153.85
More Info
from $27.99
More Info
Reviews (3,799)
Filter reviews
3,799 results
Traveler rating
3,231
410
68
32
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,231
410
68
32
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shark cage great experience sea sickness got sick underwater camera boat ride motion sickness north shore bucket list amazing adventure once in a lifetime cool experience felt safe highlight of our trip crew ariel video
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,799 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Review of: Oahu Shark Dive

This was one of the top things I wanted to do when visiting Oahu and it did not disappoint! Our original date was cancelled due to the potential water conditions so they allowed us to come earlier. My son and I had the best time! Before getting into the water one of the large sharks could be seen next to the boat. We saw at least 6-7 sharks swimming around while in the cage. Never once felt scared or unsafe. The crew were super friendly, informative and added to our experience. Would do again no doubt and definitely recommend to anyone visiting Oahu. North Shore is a beautiful area with much to do after to make a day of it.

Thank jngeer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharktourshawaii, Owner at North Shore Shark Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo. Thank you for the great review and advise to our community. Hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you aboard in the future. Aloha Joseph Pavsek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Review of: Oahu Shark Dive

Went on the shark cage dive. Really well run and set up. The crew were friendly and helpful. They tie the cage to the side of the boat and you just climb down a ladder into the cage then hold on to the side of the cage. Easy and I am in my 60’s. You wear a snorkel and mask and just put your head down to see the sharks. Definitely recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Lgsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharktourshawaii, Owner at North Shore Shark Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! A recommendation from a guest who has just done our shark cage dive is one of the best compliments we can get. Aloha Joseph Pavsek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i even missed the original booking. they rescheduled me to a later one and waived fee. an hour drive from honolulu, but 20 minutes out, jump in with the sharks for 30, back in 20 minutes. awesome time

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hubert281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharktourshawaii, Owner at North Shore Shark Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we truly appreciate your support. Aloha Joseph Pavsek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Review of: Oahu Shark Dive

I was terrified to fo this adventure but my husband really wanted to go. I am so glad we did it! It was the best part of our trip. 100% safe for families. The sharks come so close to the cage and they are amazing creatures. A must do

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Mari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharktourshawaii, Owner at North Shore Shark Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We absolutely love hearing reviews like this! We're so glad you conquered your fears and loved it to boot. Aloha Joseph Pavsek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Review of: Oahu Shark Dive

We were nervous to swim with sharks but these guys know what they are doing! Had a blast diving in their cages and got so close to these beasts I lost my breathe a few times! Made our honeymoon and trip to remember! If you want adventure this is right up your alley! Just make sure to take Dramamine if you get motion sickness. We didn’t have issues, but some of the other passengers weren’t feeling too well! Experience of a lifetime!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Shoalcreekoutfitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharktourshawaii, Owner at North Shore Shark Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for leaving us this wonderful review and congratulations to the newlyweds! Aloha Joseph Pavsek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews