We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from North Shore Shark Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Haleiwa
Oahu Shark Dive
672 Reviews
from $73.30
More Info
from $115.49
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
Go Oahu Card
89 Reviews
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (3,373)
Filter reviews
2,944 results
Traveler rating
2,503
321
55
20
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,503
321
55
20
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shark cage great experience sea sickness got sick underwater camera boat ride bucket list motion sickness north shore once in a lifetime awesome adventure cool experience felt safe highlight of our trip crew video dramamine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 2,944 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked the early morning trip, and we were glad we did. The water can be rough and the cage moves around a bunch in the water. It is a short ride out and they are very specific on the instructions. Kids loved it and there were 5-6 sharks at all time. It is a quick experience, but you get very close to the sharks. We got hit with some small jelly fish which sucked but the stings were not bad at all.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jasonmuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My visiting 17 y.o.nephew wanted to do something "cool". We went on the earliest (0600) trip and saw a lot of sharks. Of course, anything more than one is a lot, but we had 12-15 sharks all around us. The water is super clear since they don't chum to attract them - the sharks are drawn by the sound of the boats. So pictures are great!! I've snorkeled on other tours where they fed the fish, which was great to see, but the photos are nothing but murky water. It helps to have at least a little snorkeling experience (faster into the water), but not required. The crew was great. We are recommending it to all of our friends. Probably one of the best adventure deals on Oahu (and we live here.)

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Laurel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very impressed. There were at least 4-5 sharks. We even saw a pod of dolphins on the way to the cage. The crew was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Connector24687448079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved the experience! We got seasick so I wish I had taken more medicine since it was first time doing something like that but loved seeing the sharks and the crew was lovely!

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Maps02768644781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time and the staff was great! Went over instructions with a little humor making us feel at ease. We were all happy that we went!

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Go26284576150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews