We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from North Shore Shark Adventures tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Haleiwa
Oahu Shark Dive
672 Reviews
from $73.30
More Info
from $115.49
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
Go Oahu Card
89 Reviews
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (3,373)
Filter reviews
2,944 results
Traveler rating
2,503
321
55
20
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,503
321
55
20
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shark cage great experience sea sickness got sick underwater camera boat ride bucket list motion sickness north shore once in a lifetime awesome adventure cool experience felt safe highlight of our trip crew video dramamine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,944 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

We had a group of 10 ranging in age from 52 to 10. It was such an awesome experience! Guides were great and very knowledgeable. We saw about 8 sharks. Pretty amazing!

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank akenney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Our family of 5 (2 adults, 15yo, 12yo, 5yo) had a blast. The ride out to the cage was enjoyable and informative. The 20 minutes in the cage was exciting! There were dozens of sharks swimming around us! Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Paradise50136114899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

The North Shore Shark Adventure was top on my daughter's list of things to do and it didn't disappoint! Advise: Take Bonine/Dramamine/etc the night before and then again BEFORE going out to avoid any sea sickness. They got lots of great pictures and this activity is what they came home showing their friends. My only one critical point is that I think they could amp up their marketing (offer more t-shirts etc) as the kids would have loved to bring home the shirt that the guides were wearing (same as the shark mouth sticker that was given out). Absolutely worth the money!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank WisteriaFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

This is a fun tour. Nice boat ride out, clear warm water and front row seats to beautiful, graceful sharks. They get inches from you, but they are so peaceful you feel at ease. The crew was nice and made it a great trip overall. Hope to do it again sometime.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Paradise39052540432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

We made a girls trip to Hawaii for our Mothers 80th birthday and she wanted to swim with sharks. We were a little concerned about her safety and well-being but Capt Mike and Reese were so helpful and kind with her it made the day one we will never forget! It was the highlight of our week! Thanks for making this a special memory for all of us!!!!!

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Resort21179678677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews