We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

North Shore Shark Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$73.30*
and up
Oahu Shark Dive
Ranked #4 of 57 Tours in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a fantastic time on this tour. There were 4 of us that did the snorkeling in the cage. I was a little nervous to do it, but it was so easy and not scary at all. The staff was very helpful when getting in/out of the cage. There were some children in another group that they handled very well and made them feel comfortable.
We were staying in Waikiki, and instead of paying the 100 per person for the shuttle, we just rented a car for the day for around $50 USD. The drive was easy and we were able to stop at a number of beaches on the way back to make a full day of it.
The only problem was that 2 of us got seasick. So definitely take some Dramamine if you are prone to motion sickness. I would also recommend bringing water and snacks.
Overall, we absolutely loved this experience and would definitely do it again, it was well worth the price!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CozCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,638
    244
    37
    21
    40
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“All I can say is WOW!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had a great time with this dive. Kids were so impressed with the way the sharks come right up to the cage. They do not come in! But they come close enough for you to really see them. If you can bring a waterproof camera with you. You can buy T shirts on the boat

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Momofteenagedemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A glimpse into the deep blue”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Take TheBUS. Bus 52 goes right by and it is only $2.50!! Do it! It is not scary at all. Just hang on when you are getting into and out of the cage. There were two groups when we went, so more time in the cage!!! If someone has a camera, you should exchange emails! We saw whales (also heard the whales under the water), sea turtles at the marina, SHARKS, and little tiny fish in the water by the cage. The sharks you see are the galapagos sharks. If you are lucky you may see another species. The company does not chum the water!!! These sharks are beautiful and amazing. If you respect nature you will understand that seeing these creatures is breath taking. Hearing the whales communicate underwater was music. It is not everyday you can look into the eye of a shark. The water is amazing in colour.
Eat at the Grass skirt Grill afterwards!!! Look it up!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“AVERAGE”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This wasn't too bad. Just really overpriced. And the pickup from Waikiki arrived 30 minutes late which was extremely annoying. I suppose the crew were friendly enough, although overly interested in selling tshirts and videos. Sharks were really not anything special. They just swim by. There were about 15 people on the boat I was on, and we had to go down in 3 different cages. You don't spend much time in the cage, and when you do, there isn't much to see. The sharks swim by at some distance away, so it's not very good viewing. There is only 1 species of shark, and no other marine life whatsoever. You can basically see their shape and overall appearance from on top of the boat, you didn't even really need to go down into the cage. Basically it was extremely overpriced for what it really is.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Iulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eger, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a bucket list experience. Do it if you can! The crew and the captain are doing a great job.
Sharks encounters are quaranteed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank komuvesphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Shore Shark Adventures also viewed

 

Been to North Shore Shark Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing