We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!!”
Review of Delice Crepes

Delice Crepes
Ranked #5 of 10 Dessert in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
del mar, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Sorry I don't have a photo, but the Japanese news team was there, photographing EVERYTHING!! Sweet and savory crepes, all healthy, vegan options, and ALL SERVED AND COOKED BY A FRENCH COOK!!! Try it !!!!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lc92014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    14
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Yummy crepes. I had the banana and Nutella, and I wanted more. May of been a little pricy for the quantity however the taste was amazing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gayleharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale, arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Truly being in France, served by a Breton chef.”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

No more hamburgers for us on the north shore. Across from the post office and big mxc. A lovely truck with 20 assorted choice crepes. I had the buckwheat with avocado, ham, tomato, mozzarella filling. My Belgian husband chose the Nutella dessert crepe. We were so relieved to see the real crepe machines from Bretagne, just like we had had near Mt. St. Michel. And immaculate interior.
Hard to not wait a few minutes and choose more.
Jonathan Payot, the owner chef , is such a pleasure.

Go for great. Eat here, no more fish tacos and reheated French fries.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flipvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Crepes on Oahu”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Discovered Delice Crepes by chance, while looking for something else. Stopped - and did not regret it!

The business is located in a neatly arranged, very clean VW minivan stationed right across the street from McDonalds - so it is easy to find (coordinates 21.581067,-158.10477).

The owner - Jonathan Pajot - is a France native, and his crepes are as good as (may be even better than) those we enjoyed on Rue Cler in Paris. Jonathan's crepes are made in your presence from scratch, following the real French technique.

Jonathan's thinnest crepes come in all kinds - sweet, meats, veggies, vegan, etc. The three we tried were very good, especially the seemingly simplest one - sugar and lemon.

While on Oahu - give Delice Crepes a chance.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calse98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delice Crepes also viewed

 

Been to Delice Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing