We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Thai Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haleiwa Eats Incorporated - CLOSED

Haleiwa Eats Incorporated
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Quaint, reasonably priced, excellent flavor. Staff slow to be friendly, but efficient. Over priced corkage fee for beer & wine. Curries very tasty with just right amount of heat.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I could live in their soup. Big portions, bigger flavor.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

After blowing $26 for over-cooked shrimp at Giovavanni's we tried Haleiwa Eats the next night praying for the best. OMG. The green papaya salad is an incomparable post-beach eat. Tangy, fresh, generously portioned for two to share as an appetizer...we were in love. Next up was the tom yum goong. We opted for chicken (having been burnt out on skrimps)...and it was like finding mecca. Hot, sour, sweet, succulent....if only I had this after every long day and cold I would be cured forever. Finally, we shared the fried calamari which was unlike the heavily battered, marinara dipped chum we were used too. Ethereally light...deliciously seasoned, massively portioned....it was a delight.

We saw more than one table who had ordered waaaaayyyy to much. Be forewarned if you don't have access to a fridge or are not interested in eating leftovers.

Also, there's parking all over the street. We parked across the street at a closed shop and had no problems.

Finally, a few people on Yelp complained about the spice. We are heat lovers and found everything perfectly seasoned.

I warn you, you will want this again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jami Kath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly creative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

my daughter was craving a Thai meal, but we did not think this was going to be all that great. But is has a broader menu than I expected. We had three very different dishes and all were quite good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pochen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed in Haleiwa for a week and our meal at Haleiwa Eats Thai was the best-tasting and most fairly-priced by far. There's just only so much garlic shrimp and macaroni salad a visitor to Hawaii can take before you have the urge to mix it up. Great place, cool vibe, and delicious!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lbsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“groovy eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

My husband and I loved this place. From the food to the groovy music, it's a definite must on the North Shore. The staff is friendly and totallly hip, and it's a byob which is an extra added bonus. Thanks for a great eating experience.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jandm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haleiwa Eats Incorporated also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing