We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never missed a trip w/out dropping in”

Breakers Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 89 Restaurants in Haleiwa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never missed a trip w/out dropping in”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I like breakers as my favorite breakfast spot in Haleiwa base from my first experience probably 18 months ago & surely wouldn't missed not dropping by this time around.
I love like their friend rice since I'm a rice lover.Although it's bit salty so the nice waitress help me out to find a way how to use less salt & together we figure it out.It was very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Maria Sherlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    113
    81
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 652 helpful votes
“Ok breakfast spot”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stopped at Breakers on our way to the beach on the North Shore. The place was not busy so we were seated right away. The service was good but could have been better. I ordered the Spam and eggs because it is popular in Hawaii. Spam is made here in Minnesota and I have never had it here. It is actually pretty good when it is fried. All of our meals were good and reasonably priced. I do not know if I would go again but it was nice to try something new.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Better options when you're hungry”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stopped in for lunch on a drive to the North Shore and sort of wished I hadn't. Chicken sandwich was a little over fried and there wasn't much else to it. I had better fries in the airport. Can't speak to the other menu items since I didn't try them. If you look up you can see years of dust on the ceiling and fixtures. I was really hoping that the kitchen was cleaner. Robert Irvine could do this place good. Service was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdvTravelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
733 reviews
555 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Ok but nothing great”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The food was okay and even though it was not a busy time, the service was a bit slow. The hamburger was the smallest one I had in the several places I ate over the course of our vacation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Not worth visiting.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Here is a restaurant we have not been to in some years, but today we thought we would give it another try and now we wish we had not!
Some years ago we dinned at this restaurant, the food was ok and their fish and chips were the closest we had found to what we get in England but we were annoyed to find they added a automatic tip of 18% when we asked why! the answer was because we were foreigners. Today we thought we would try the place again, the food was definitely of a much poorer quality than then. The fish and chips $15.95 had soggy batter, grey colored fish and a overwhelming oily flavor, the chips were luke warm and undercooked even though we specifically requested crispy well cooked. The Stella on draft comes from dirty pipes, you can taste it. I had the macadamia chicken sandwich $13.95 which was ok, it came with a slice of tomato that was the hard core part and a very wilted lettuce leaf. Goes to say it will be a lot more years till we return here again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank goodindiansearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Breakers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing