We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a good price!”

Breakers Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 89 Restaurants in Haleiwa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Walking through the historic town of Haleiwa, we needed a place to have lunch. This was a great place to eat outside on the patio! Good service and value. Food was fresh.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeno66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    114
    82
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Your Haleiwa Sports Bar”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We ate here twice during our week long stay on the North Shore. I had the caprese salad and the garden burger, both were delicious. They have an outdoor patio that can hold lots of people. We went on a Sunday and they had all of the games on. Seems like its the place to catch the game and grab some pub food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill84116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Ate at Breakers our first night on Oahu's north shore because it offered a variety of different foods. I had the teriyaki burger because I was craving a burger, the teriyaki pineapple was sooo good! It was'nt too crowded and we were seated quickly. Service was awesome, the food came out in a reasonable time, and the prices are reasonable. Our waitress offered to take pictures of our group. Nice casual, relaxing dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountain green, utah
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good breakfast on your way to the North Shore”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Found this place on our last day on Oahu. We had gone to the Koa Pancake House and Boots and Kimos before. When I go back to Oahu it will be to this place for a good breakfast. Food is comparable to Boots and Kimos with the fried rice being quite a bit better here and the prices were more reasonable too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lonnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food is pretty good, but service is lacking”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I ate there last year and returned with our 2 boys and mother in law. Our first visit wasn't bad. We ate outside, but not sure if that contributes towards having slower service. I got the ribs which were tender, but kind of dry. The second time my husband and I went for breakfast by ourselves and were very disappointed. We couldn't get waited on, finally did, and then placed our orders. It felt like it took awhile and then they brought us our food with no silverware and no syrup for my pancakes. We asked the hostess to bring us some and finally my husband had to go in and find out waitress and ask again. THEN I had to go in and ask again. I was trying to "hang loose" but my food was cold, I was starving and just wanted to eat. Our waitress did give us 10% off our bill and didn't charge us for our drinks because of our wait which I really did appreciate. I can't say I would never go there again, but I won't rush to go back either!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ntdavis524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Breakers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing