We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Cafe Haleiwa

Cafe Haleiwa
Ranked #22 of 89 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stopped off here for breaky with a group of 11 of us we thought they would not seat us, but we only waited 20mins and we we were in. The pancakes were great. We had a good meal here and it kept us full all day. My hubby ordered eggs bendedict but was so sea sick from a shark dive he never got to taste it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noods1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    96
    28
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Local spot”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Typical breakfast fare, food was good. Had better, had worse. Quaint setting and service was good, would go again. Only complaint is the table for two is real small.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good feed”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were on our way to Dillingham Airbase and stopped for a snack when passing through Haleiwa. From the time we entered the Cafe we were greeted straight away and seated. The service was friendly and efficient and the coffee keep coming. The meal was good homecooked fare at a reasonable price. Well worth the stop and 100% better than fast food. We actually visited the next day as we were in the area

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wardell22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was our second visit here for breakfast. They have a nice menu with specials that are above the average breakfast fare. Delicious pancakes and omlettes are what we enjoyed. Great coffee. Friendly atmosphere and you will probably have to wait a bit for a table but it is worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RoxanneatKimonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, 'cute' (as my wife puts it) atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We were heading out to the Dole Pineapple plantation today, stopped here for breakfast along the way.

The place was packed, but the waitress luckily there was an open table for two so we got right in.

The service was immediate and no-nonsense. The food arrived quickly, as did the coffee (which was so-so, but tasted like liquid gold compared to the complimentary crap at the resort). We got a breakfast burrito with potatoes. Nothing to worth home about, but tasted fresh. The home fries were the really good part.

Overall, the service was fast, the food was good, and the prices reasonable. Would go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Haleiwa also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Haleiwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing