We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed atmosphere, great drinks”

Haleiwa Joe's Seafood Grill
Ranked #4 of 89 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere, great drinks”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was here in 3.14 with a bunch of family. My dad is from Halewia.

I have never been to Haleiwa Joes before, but 12 of us decended upon the bar. We ordered a lot of different apps and food. The food was excellent and the cocktails were awesome. Service was really friendly despite us taking up a big hunk of the bar area and blocking the walk way.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    363
    143
    50
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I have eaten here many times but the quality is inconsistent. I've had good meals and terrible meals. The setting is cool but it is expensive. Don't go expecting much and you might be surprised...or not.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“O.K. but the reputation exceeds the experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We enjoyed the service and view, but the food was only average and expensive for what we got. Lots of demand for the tables so our food was brought promptly as was our bill.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggiew50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
733 reviews
555 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“A lot of hype but average food”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place gets a lot of hype but its food is average. The menu has a good selection however the serving sizes tend to be small and I walked away hungry. For the price, the food is nothing spectacular.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nothing but flies!! Yuck”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Food was terrible- pork sliders had an awful taste. We had flies all over our table - couldn't eat because we needed to swat them away. I wish we had never stopped. What a waste of $60. Never again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaDogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haleiwa Joe's Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Haleiwa Joe's Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing