We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with water views.”

Haleiwa Joe's Seafood Grill
Ranked #4 of 87 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
NJ
Level Contributor
218 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good food with water views.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We has lunch here and enjoyed it very much. The food was good (we tried the fish tacos & pulled pork sandwiches). The water views are beautiful & the service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    359
    141
    50
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I both ordered a seafood dish; both dishes were absolutely amazing.
I ordered "Grilled Sesame Crusted Fish." Very tender, cooked to perfection and sautéed asparagus and garlic mashed potato were great too! If you want to be healthier, you could always get brown rice instead of potato. There is also an option for you to add side salad (pretty big salad actually) for only $4.25!
Sauces they used on my fish was good; my server was very nice to offer me different sauce (Wasabi Mayo) which was also very tasty.
I saw negative reviews but I can confidently say this is a pretty good place to eat. Very glad we dined here!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surfn808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Phenomenal...what a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

After a week of subpar and over priced dining on waikikii decided to take a trek to the north shore for dinner. While clearly a seafood joint I had the prime rib and was blown away ... it was huge and in pasy expierience big cuts of prime rib usually mean tastless and inconsistant temp throughout. ..not the case the taste and my satisfaction were as big as the cut of meat......very happy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

one of the locals favorites. This is a great place to sit outside, family friendly and have a great bay view. Kids can play on the lawn and dine with tiki torches. Great food, lots of it and very kid friendly. They have a happy hour that is 30 percent off during HH time in the bar and kids can join.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jarnzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never going there again”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Two different hostesses on two occasions, but one was snooty and the other an accomplished liar (just a few minutes to get a table my behind!). I cannot even complain about the food since my fish monger soup for $7.50 was a good value, but my companions described their chicken sandwich as "dry & overcooked on a cold bun with pineapple chunks out of the can" and the baked potato as "simply the worst ever". The atmosphere is only slightly more cozy than McDonald's, and NOT what I would expect from a restaurant that charges $25 a plate for entrees. I did not even order a drink, because I just wanted to get out of there! Think of the terrible parking as a bad omen!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I_luv_Oreg0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haleiwa Joe's Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Haleiwa Joe's Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing