We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horible”

Souvaly Thai Mobile
Ranked #51 of 89 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horible”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Bad food, bad service. Very disappointing. Also, if the food wasn't being served out of a truck the place would probably be shut down because they would have to follow health and sanitation laws.

Helpful?
1 Thank fixmeasammich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, CA
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great place where locals eat”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The photos of the food don't do this place justice. We almost walked away and a local said it was the best Thai food in town. It didn't disappoint. Would go back. Open later than most food trucks and nice to sit outside. We had Penang and yellow curries, spring rolls, chicken satay, and eggplant bas chicken. Loved them all. Wish they served beer too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank babygame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Pho combination... what?”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The service was nice but This place is a joke.. The pho was terrible.. The noodles were soggy as if boiled and the broth was tasteless. The only condiment was red chili oil.. No fish sauce, no hoisin, no Sriracha. The meat was beef meatballs which were sliced which only accumulated to one whole meatball. Served with a generous amount of bean sprouts and basil on the side. If you can't do it right, then don't do it at all.. Don't waste your nine dollars here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good pad Thai & more”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a truck on the main street with bench seating outside. Up on the north shore many will know that most of these vendors serve great food.
Souvlay did not disappoint....fresh cooked, tasty and pretty reasonably priced. We both went for pad Thai and enjoyed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vintage66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good alternative if Opal Thai is closed.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I thought the food was very good. Like many others, we ended up here because Opal Thai was closed. I had the green curry shrimp and my husband had the shrimp pad thai. Both were very yummy and hot. We did order the shrimp because we were worried that the chicken might not be as fresh. But the shrimp were very fresh and tasty. I would recommend to anyone looking for a spot if Opal Thai is closed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souvaly Thai Mobile also viewed

 

Been to Souvaly Thai Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing