We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Hawaii Shark Encounters
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.49*
and up
Shark Cage Diving In Oahu
Ranked #6 of 54 Tours in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Swallow your fears and come face to face with one of Hawaii's most majestic and misunderstood creatures of the deep...Sharks! View sharks in their natural habitat in a specially designed cage that not only protects but has plexiglass windows so you can still get that one on one feeling. 5 Years old and over welcome. Mask and snorkel provided, and we have a hot water shower. GoPros on a Go Pole are available for rent to capture your once in a lifetime experience in High Definition.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We went cage diving with these guys when we were in Hawaii, one of the best experiences of my life and something i will never forget. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to see sharks in there natural habitat. The guys on the boat are very keen to educate everyone that sharks aren't all like Jaws.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BigSteveSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    108
    23
    11
    25
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Up close and personal”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This company was so helpful! They emailed back almost straight away and helped us book our tour as we needed transport which they offer on certain days which is so helpful
Cause its about an hour from Waikiki. The guys on the tour boat were friendly and told us great facts. You get about 15 minutes in the shark cage and the sharks are literally meters from you, was the best experience ever as I love sharks!!! Definitely swim with sharks while your in Hawaii and do it with this company!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amysmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoa
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Shark-tastic”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Started on time, professional crew, knew what they were doing. Small amount of passengers aboard the boat and a lovely boat ride out into the bay, just got a little wet from the after spray. The sharks were just fantastic, up close and personal with them inches from you. Wonderful captain and first mate for this. Recommended for anyone and everyone. P.s. Don't be scared. It was so just WOW! Thank you! Great birthday! :D

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank grassykeydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You gotta do this when your in Hawaii!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was amazing and the sharks are right there! 10 to 12 foot sharks swimming right below your feet, and not one of them but a least a dozen! I would defiantly do this again, it was well worth the money. The boat ride can get a little choppy but keep focused on the land and you'll do fine. We had a blast!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdez, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Jaw some”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Total thrill for my sons and myself!
This shark cage adventure was one of the very best things I have ever done
I would definitely do this again and again. The crew was fantastic and knowledgeable about the sharks and the environment

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowshoedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaii Shark Encounters also viewed

 

Been to Hawaii Shark Encounters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing