We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific”
Review of B's Bar & Grinds - CLOSED

B's Bar & Grinds
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Bus stop is right on Kamehameha Hwy. Just a few short steps from B's.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Fairly new but excellent food
Best hamburger I have eaten in a long time
The Mahi Mahia special was fresh caught that day
Excellent
Will definitely return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jetstream47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Shore Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service..”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Ordered steak and shrimp and it was fantastic...I recently went back and one of the Chef fixed me some thing very special that consisted of veggies and Ahi..That was the best ever...They also have great entertainment weekly...It's a real friendly place to go with great bartenders and servers..One of the cleanest place in North Shore...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonny1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Make sure you go around back of building! Excellent food and very lively atmosphere! They go out of their way to help you and the food was gourmet good!

The best casual restaurant on the North Shore! Very Clean and opens to outdoor seating.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to stop in Haleiwa”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Gloria and I stopped for a late lunch. The fish cake appetizer was great. Beer and pupus in Haleiwa what could be better?

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck_Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A little scary to eat here. Not recommended”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Over priced, dirty, food was not fresh. Dont listen to other reviews

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akschmidfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert b, Owner at B's Bar & Grinds, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
I am sorry about your experience at B's. We are a new restaurant that is a work in progress as we are a new place. I assure you the food is fresh. If you could provide a more detailed review we would be able to address your concerns. Thank you for you time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B's Bar & Grinds also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing