We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great North Shore Home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Waimea Bay-Just a Short Stroll Away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waimea Bay-Just a Short Stroll Away
Very comfortable Living room Shark's Cove-Amazing & World Class Snorkeling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Waimea Bay-Just a Short Stroll Away
Very comfortable Living room
Shark's Cove-Amazing & World Class Snorkeling
Living Room-Tropical Trade Winds keep you COOL!
Three Tables Beach-Just down our driveway!
Bedroom One-Large and COMFORTABLE Queen bed
Living Room
Tropical Garden in Back yard
Bedroom #2-Two VERY COMFORTABLE XL Twin Beds
Bathroom
Gorgeous Tropical Lanai!
Lanai
Dining Room
View of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haleiwa, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kelly S
Palo Alto, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great North Shore Home!”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location is awesome in this house, back from the highway but across the street from Three Tables beach. The waves and roosters remind you of where you are!

The house is great, well equipped kitchen, well stocked linens and towels, and great wifi/TV. We used the washer/dryer twice during our weeklong stay, and they worked great. We also used the chairs, snorkels and paddleboards around the side of the house - - Thanks so much!

The closeness to the Foodland and Food Trucks was a great benefit also. We stocked up our supplies our first afternoon, and could always pop over for an avocado or drinks at the market. Even though we made coffee every morning, I am still an early riser and walked over to get an early am cup and newspaper at Coffee Bean.

We HIghly recommend this house and will look for it first when our plans bring us back to the north shore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Awesome you had such a good time....and we certainly look forward to having you come again!
Samuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty R
Orem, UT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Being across the road from Three Tables was great. In fact, Three Tables was so great we never even made the very short walk to Sharks Cove. I was a little worried when I read that this was across the street from a "highway" but it's a two lane road and I believe the speed limit there is 25 or 35 so cars are going slow and were courteous when we needed to cross. The home is lovely and had everything we needed to hit the store just up the road and save money on eating out. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest5737...
Golden, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Private well-kept hidden gem”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of this 2 bedroom well kept hidden gem is ideal for a outstanding Oahu adventure. Close to Shark's Cove for snorkeling, across the street from Three Tables Beach, a short walk to a variety of food trucks (I highly recommend North Shore Shrimp); within a short drive to Historic Halewia for shopping and dining and a short drive to Ted's Bakery where delicious breakfast and baked goods are in abundance. If you are looking for a tucked away, well maintained and very comfortable home for your next Oahu adventure, I highly recommend the Luana Iki.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Great having you guys, please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover5...
1 review
“Relaxing Staycation”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our stay on the of North Shore of Oahu was AMAZING. We stayed in the 2 bdrm Luana Iki home that was furnished with everything we could ever need. I live on Oahu and wanted to get away for the weekend and this property allowed us to do just that! The shaded property full of beautiful trees and tropical plants provided a nice secluded spot right in the middle of all the action on NS. Famous NS beaches were just steps away making it easy to enjoy some fun in the sun. I will definitely be back to rent with Samuel again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
Awesome, thank you....Considering this is your second time at the property, you already know you are welcome back anytime!

A hui hou!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.j. H
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Truly enjoyed our stay at this property. The property is not fancy, but was very well equipped and comfortable. Samuel made sure everything was ready for our arrival and the house was very clean. we had a couple minor issues our first day, but it was mostly just our learning curve (and a dead battery in a remote for the fans). The location is perfect, it is far enough away from Kam Hwy so you don't get traffic noise, but close enough to the beach that we could walk there in under a minute. The property has so many mature plants and trees that we felt like we were in the middle of a rain forest. The only real negative we had was the construction crew next door (nothing the owner could do about that), this is a temporary condition and from the looks of it, they are nearly done, so it shouldn't be a problem in the future. We look forward to renting this or the owner's other property in the future.
Thanks for a great trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: noise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thanks DJ, it was great having you, and I am looking forward to you and the family coming back next year to the big house! Samuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buck D
Pasadena, California
1 review
“great Hawaiian country living”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

loved this place - felt more like an actual home rather than a rental house. tastefully appointed - beyond excellent location.

the garden and lanai were sublime, and the tucked back positioning offered great privacy while still being in earshot of the crashing waves from the beach across the street.

as local style as it gets. we'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the lanai
Liked least: it would be nice if the wild roosters started up an hour or so later - but that's country living!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
So glad you enjoyed it Buck, and remember, we LOVE return guests so be on the lookout for goodies from us to entice you to come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kekoa O
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Great Location on Oahu's Beautiful North Shore”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Went up for the Eddie Aikau Big Wave Invitational and could not have asked for a better spot. Close to many snorkeling attraction, cute food truck eateries and muy importante.....the morning bike ride to grab coffee. Owner's a great host, very communicative and full of Aloha.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Mahalo and look forward to having you come stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing