We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“" Happy Trails completed my vacation "” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Happy Trails Hawaii

Happy Trails Hawaii
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aloha, join us as we celebrate our 20th year anniversary providing you with a top quality guest experience on Oahu's scenic north shore of Hawaii. Nestled on the hilltop above picturesque Waimea bay, our well trained horses and professional guides escort you through our hidden island paradise. Explore nature's rustic charm as you ride along trails that weave through sun-filtered forests, fern laced valleys and organic tropical fruit orchards. Enjoy a "taste of Hawaii" as you sample our seasonal ranch grown varieties of bananas, guava, star and passion fruit. Capture panoramic ocean and mountain views at scenic vistas along your trail ride. Come, share in our spirit of aloha and the pleasure of horseback riding with Happy Trails Hawaii.
USA
1 review
“" Happy Trails completed my vacation "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

They are so many fun things to do in Oahu, but the most definitely one you can't miss is the Happy Trails horseback riding overlook at North shore. It is the beautiful scenery with a touch of native tree in Hawaii. The employees were nice and friendly, especially my guide " Trish ". All of the horses were very well train, easy to ride and control. I was ride the horse name " Jewel " , she was a lovely horse.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    19
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best with the best guides!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Staff treated us with the best humor and information along out ride. Horses are beautiful and very nice. The staff went out of their way to make sure the rider was matched to the horse. Mine even came with power steering and power brakes!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bebop4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“A beautiful Hawaiian memory!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed a beautiful afternoon ride at Happy Trails yesterday! The horses are beautiful, well-loved and cared-for former polo ponies. The owners and guides obviously love these horses and it shows. No bits are used and the horses were very well-behaved. The trail takes you through a shady, hilly, tree-lined path through natural Hawaiian vegetation with gorgeous views of Waimea Valley below! I highly recommend you visit Happy Trails on your next visit to Oahu!!! Mahalo Robert and Mark! My daughter, Jessi, and I made a beautiful memory!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“Happy Trails was definitely worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I arrived for a horseback ride to see more scenery in Oahu. The employees were funny and friendly and the horses were very well behaved. Make sure you show your horse who's in control early on. We got to ride in the back of the group and our horses had opportunities to gallop when we fell behind. It was my first time riding a horse and Happy Trails made it a fun experience that was definitely worth trying.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Minh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Happy Trails was a fantastic experience with welcoming employees!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012


I had a wonderful ride at Happy Trails this past week. The employees were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They were well versed about many aspects of the Hawaiian culture and geography. The horses were also very well behaved and happy! Thank you Happy Trails! -Kelsey

Helpful?
Thank Kelseybr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Trails Hawaii also viewed

 

Been to Happy Trails Hawaii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing