We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was OK, a tad bit expensive.”
Review of Jameson's By The Sea - CLOSED

Jameson's By The Sea
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Amesbury
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Food was OK, a tad bit expensive.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here while visiting the North Shore. Prices were high and the food was just average. I ordered the Jameson Burger and my husband had the fried shrimp appetizer and a house salad. We both had coffee and w/ tip, we burned close to $50.

You're paying for the view. Prices did not compensate for the quality or quantity of the food but then again, it's in Hawaii!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyDog2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    127
    75
    36
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food but,”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The food really was very good, no complaints there. The front desk greeting was lacking and the bartender had to tell the young lady twice that someone was waiting to be seated. Our server was great, but the outdoor seating was right on a road with an ocean view across the road, a trade off.
They were a little pricey in my opinion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryMesa_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tourist Rip-Off”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had four adults and two kids. The adults ordered ice tea, hot tea and two bowls of soup, spring rolls, and one sandwich. The kids ordered two kid's meals. The bill was $105, which included 18% gratuity. The quality and quantity of our lunch was definitely not worth the price!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Koa_Holoholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERSIDE, CA
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Go here to view the best Sunset on Oahu”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

THIS is the place to put the sun to bed. Food is good, service is good and laid back, view of the sunset - priceless. The sunset is best in Late Spring and Summer but beautiful and unobstructed any time. You'll need a car or you can take the bus! Also, go to Matsumoto's for a shave ice. Hurry as rumor has it that they are being edged out by developers...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RIVERMAN63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Spending the day at the North Shore, we passed Jameson's and decied to eat there. We were a party of four and were told there was almost an hour wait. We decided to wait and went into the gift shop and purchased some items. I saw there were empty tables so I assumed we would be called shortly. We sat and waited and the guy who took our name came and asked if we were waiting for a table. We said we were and were finally seated. Our waiter was quite slow. It took awhile for us to order and then to get our food, which was excellent. We passed on desert and then waited for our check. I noticed that ours was the only table left inside. We got the check and then waited again for it to be picked up with our credit card. Since we were the only ones left, the guy who was resetting the tables kept giving us dirty looks as if we did not know it was time to go. I finally took the bill and found someone to help us pay. I would not go again. Even thought the food was delicious, it was not worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phyl4859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jameson's By The Sea also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing