We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stand Up Paddle Lessons -- Rainbow Watersports Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: FUN is our mission! Learn to stand up paddle in a calm bay and a lush river where you are greeted by sea turtles, fish, and peacocks. Along the way, our friendly instructors, all of whom are certified lifeguards, will teach you the skills to be confident stand up paddlers. We guarantee that you can stand up and that you'll have a great time with us. Come by yourself or with a group. Join a group with other paddlers, or take our popular private lessons. Private Lessons are 2 hours and photos are available free of charge. We are available from sun-up to sun-down. We do not have set times; we go when it is convenient for you. If your time permits, come experience our spectacular Sunset Lesson. Ready for even more paddling fun? Join us for our astounding coastal adventure (come see the dolphins!) or our Twilight GLOW paddle, where the boards light up the ocean floor! Stand up paddling with Rainbow Watersports is an ideal activity for paddlers of all abilities, experience, and ages (4 and up). Come drink in our aloha spirit and enjoy what many visitors are calling “the best activity on the island”!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Having wanted to do SUP for sometime, and having it on the list of things to do in the future, we bit the bullet and booked. What can I say we had a great time and Jodi our instructor was brilliant, we were up on the boards pretty quickly and she was quick to help us improve our technique which made it so enjoyable, my husband and I are in our late 40's and were really surprised at how quickly we picked it up. Would highly recommend Rainbow Watersports.
Bonus was the turtles.

Thank MaxineRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StandupPaddleGirl, Owner at Stand Up Paddle Lessons -- Rainbow Watersports Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

So glad you finally came paddling and could "cross that off your list!" Life is so much better when you find things you love to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Stand Up Paddle Lessons -- Rainbow Watersports Adventures
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 269 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our first time at SUP, Rohan was a very patient instructor and an overall happy and very easy going guide to have. With just the right amount of instruction on the SUP techniques. Very happy to say we were up very quickly and had a lot of fun :-) he even took photos of our trip, a real bonus as we didn't have a underwater camera.
The river was full of sea turtles and we had a wonderful time on the trip, would recommend rainbow watersports anytime, especially if for your first time.

Thank Kellyw25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our family of 4 had a wonderful time learning to Stand Up Paddle. Rowan was an excellent guide!
Rowan was patient with our different abilities and made sure everyone was having success and most importantly, having fun. We had an underwater camera that he offered to carry and take pictures of us so we could focus on paddling. We saw many turtles! The entire time was great. Highly recommend!

Thank Tuffy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StandupPaddleGirl, Owner at Stand Up Paddle Lessons -- Rainbow Watersports Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

WE LOVE families -- and we love FUN! Grateful we could be included in your vacation ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had a party of six, some of us very good and some of us not so much. We had a great time. Both Jody (not sure how she spells it) and Rowan were great guides and helped us really enjoy the time. We started about 5pm and saw so many turtles going up the river, it was awesome. We would love to do this again next time we come!

Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StandupPaddleGirl, Owner at Stand Up Paddle Lessons -- Rainbow Watersports Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thanks for joining us on the Sunset Lesson! We have been having some spectacular sunsets lately that light up the sky with all sorts of colors, and you're right -- the turtles at that time are plentiful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Piece of cake to learn, I'm not exactly the most coordinated person, and I managed to stay on the board, even while standing & not "cheating" by kneeling down :) Not scary at all like I thought it would be. Had a great time and would totally recommend this activity! We scheduled ours so we could catch the sunset and it was spectacular, plus we saw probably 10 turtles swimming alongside us as we paddled up the river. Heidi is great as an instructor--very friendly and personable--bonus she took pics and gave them to us at the end. Got a great one of my husband and myself side by side on our respective paddle boards & holding hands. priceless.

Thank Kira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOahuTraveler, Owner at Stand Up Paddle Lessons -- Rainbow Watersports Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Yes, the sunset lesson is amazing -- best way to end a day on the islands! Glad we could capture the memory for you guys. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stand Up Paddle Lessons -- Rainbow Watersports Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Stand Up Paddle Lessons -- Rainbow Watersports Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing