We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy breakfast that won't kill your pocket book”
Review of Kono's Restaurant

Kono's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 94 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Kono's is a family owned restaurant on the North Shore of Oahu serving breakfast and lunch in a casual atmosphere. Kono's is a gathering place for locals, surfers, and tourists, a genuine North Shore experience. Our Kalua Pork is cooked daily for over 12 hours and is served in a variety of breakfast and lunch dishes.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We had breakfast here on Monday and it was really yummy- the bombers (basically a breakfast burrito) were super good. I also had the pulled pork sliders as it was a last breakfast - very good kept wishing there were 4 instead of 3. :) Service is walk up to counter to order and then go sit at their outdoor tables. Fast, friendly - cheaper than the sit down places around this busy tourist town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cybertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Guest Relations Manager at Kono's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the amazing review and feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are happy you found us in Haleiwa Town and enjoyed your breakfast as well as the service and price :) We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 561 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2018

We had lunch at Kono's Restaurant on a recent visit to the North Shore. The menu is pork forward (no complaints from me on that front). The service was great and the setting very relaxed. I had a kailua pork sandwich with a fresh squeezed limeade.

All was good. I look forward to going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank too_few_trips_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Guest Relations Manager at Kono's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Mahalo for the amazing review! So happy you enjoyed our signature kalua pork and fresh squeezed limeade. We look forward to you coming back soon as well. ~Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

When my husband and I walked in, we were disappointed we couldn't order the eggs over medium. We opted to stay and are we ever so happy we did. Kono's has the best coffee. We ordered the biscuits and gravy breakfast and a pork breakfast burrito.... DELICIOUS.

Thank Angieein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Guest Relations Manager at Kono's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

So happy you stuck with us and enjoyed the coffee and breakfast! We hope to see you back in the future ~Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Stopped in on an internet referral, food quality was exemplary, property was CLEAN, and the staff was sincere and friendly.

Thank crimsonfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Guest Relations Manager at Kono's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Mahalo for the amazing review! So happy we impressed you with cleanliness, delicious food, ​and extra aloha service. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Not sure why the reviews are so great for this place on TripAdvisor. Maybe I just ordered the wrong thing. I tried the Biscuits & Gravy and Pork. The pork was very good, but the gravy on the biscuits was just ok. If you go, I recommend ordering anything with Kalua Pig.

Thank BigPapaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Guest Relations Manager at Kono's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Our apologies that we did not live up to the expectation from the great reviews with the biscuits and gravy. As our biscuits and gravy is very popular as well, our kalua pig almost always wins over everyone. We hope you'd give us another try. Got to try the Chuns bomber next! ~Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kono's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kono's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing