We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite in Hawaii”
Review of Kono's Restaurant

Kono's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kono's is a family owned restaurant on the North Shore of Oahu serving breakfast and lunch in a casual atmosphere. Kono's is a gathering place for locals, surfers, and tourists, a genuine North Shore experience. Our Kalua Pork is cooked daily for over 12 hours and is served in a variety of breakfast and lunch dishes.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Favorite in Hawaii”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

After spending the morning in the ocean, this was the perfect lunch spot. Food just hit the spot. Had an awesome pork burrito, which I devoured. One of our favorite places in Hawaii. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamSafD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    110
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

All of my family loved Kono's. They have a great menu with a lot to choose from. My youngest had a banana waffle with whipped cream. My other kids enjoyed what they bought and it didn't cost too much. I had a delicious turkey, avocado, tomato sandwich. Recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MegLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great local food”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It is always wonderful to find a good cafe that makes a distinctively local cuisine. We had the Old Fashioned Pork BBQ sandwich with the Guava BBQ sauce. It was great!! Better than the sandwich was the mint lime aid. We watched them squeeze the limes to make it for us. Friendly and helpful service and a nice atmosphere. This is an excellent place for lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vaquero viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yummy Burritos for Brunch”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Let's say you spent all morning riding the breaks at bowls or off-the-wall and you are looking for some quick delicious grindz; or maybe you spent too much time in town the night before and need something heavy in your stomach to nurse your party woes. If it were me you'd probably find me at Kono's stuffing a locally famous mondocious breakfast burrito into my gullet. While Kono's doesn't offer anything unique or spectacular to draw the crowds, it's a yummy meal at a fair price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great little unassuming cafe. Stopped in for breakfast - not a huge menu but everything we had was great. Had a great vibe - very laid back and comfortable. Loved watching the televised surfing competition while eating breakfast and then driving down the road to watch it in person.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SurfergirlCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kono's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing