We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down my favorite.”
Review of Stormy’s

Stormy’s
Ranked #44 of 103 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 31, 2018

If you want to go where the locals go and skip the corporate high makamaka check out Stormy's. Food is fresh and service is genuine. Owners are warm and the atmosphere is just right. Love this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ctswall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 39 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Needed a place to relax and kick back as we munched on dinner. This place had a great vibe and probably some of the best pizza around. The shrimp pizza by far my favorite with some calamari and dip as a side. Their drinks were strong and yummy to really relax the soul.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HettyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We had such a great lunch here on the first day that we were back the second. The bar had a great vibe about it and the drinks and food were great and much better value for money than other places in town. The margaritas are a must! All of the staff are really friendly and the service was great. We were here for four days and this was the best place we went to.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

The sign drew us in: Fish and Chips! Hubby's favorite! Dropped in for a quick lunch yesterday. Ordered a half pound burger with fries and the fish and chips. The meals arrived and the 'chips' with the fish were cold. The sweet potato fries with my burger were a bit overcooked, but still tasty. Burger was pretty good, so was the fish. Lunch for two: $30. Waitress did a good job of keeping the water topped off on a hot day. Clean restrooms.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank takrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Came here after a day of exploring the North Shore. Service was quick and the pizza was on point. Nice restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GPiz1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stormy’s also viewed

 

Been to Stormy’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing