We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sharks Cove Rentals
Nearby Hotels
$557
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore(Laie)(Great Value!)
$270
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$796
$704
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club(Kapolei)(Great Value!)
$884
$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii(Kaneohe)(Great Value!)
$576
$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
28
19
7
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
19
7
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssharks coveacross the roadgrocery storethe kitchennorth shorerental carliving roomnext morningtwo nightslaid backshort walkfoodlandhouseoahupropertywhimsurf
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 66 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2010

The owner made Shark's Cove Rentals out to be a great deal. There were three adults in our party. We were promised two full size beds. When we arrived there was one full sized bed made and the other was propped up against the wall, unmade. There were only three towels (no extras) and we had to used one for a bath mat, since there wasnt one and water was all over the floor after the shower. We had to contact the manager by phone to solve both of these issues since we could not find anyone on the grounds to take care of sheets/towels. Then to top it off, when we came back the second day from breakfast there was a cat in our room! I specifically asked the owner if animals were allowed in the rooms, he assured me no, I explained to him me and my families extreme allergy to cats. I called the owner about this issue when we found the cat in the room and still have not heard back about this issue. Luckily we DID see someone on the grounds that day, so she offered to change the sheets and vaccuum. This was helpful, but it was very disappointed to find a cat in our room (especially after explaining our allergy problems to the owner) and also to never get a response back from the owner about this matter. We got a "good deal" apparently, but it was still not worth the price. We were attending a wedding at Turtle Bay and I wish would have paid a little extra to get a lot more up there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sealabfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Definitely not worth $185/night. The room was spacious but the A/C conked out and no one was around to fix a known problem with the unit. They cleaned my room sometimes but not every day - with the ant problem they have they should have at least emptied the garbage daily. The two lane road in front of the place is non-stop traffic from about 4am until 11pm. Yes there is good snorkeling in Sharks Cove but because of that there are plenty of people and parking is difficult. I had hoped for a quiet experience away from Waikiki but this was not the place for peace. There are not many places to stay on the North Shore so it's better than nothing, but not worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hulatraveldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We arrived late, had the common area to ourselves, found our room and got settled in with no problem. Met some of the other guests the next morning and enjoyed a breakfast on the porch watching whales playing a ways offshore. We were able to borrow masks and snorkels and play in the nearby cove- saw lots of fish and loved paying in the water. They have an outside shower with WARM water on the side of the house- very nice! The rooms were clean, everyone was friendly and it was a quiet- perfect for a few days of relaxation without being in a full service hotel. Want to mention- the roosters mentioned in other reviews are no longer next door - no 5 am rude awakenings during our stay! Only minus- you will want to bring your own soap for the shower.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamethiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

The place is like a huge roomy airy well-maintained house with individual rooms for rent. The house is very clean, with updated features like vinyl windows, file flooring, marble tile bathroom counters, nice fridge, etc.

It is within walking distance to Foodland (the only grocery store around), Sharks Cove Grill (popular road side spot with really good ahi plate for about $10), Waimea Beach, Three Tables Beach, & Keiki Beach. I would totally stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Me and my girlfriend stayed for four nights in the room on the 2nd floor which has a shared kitchen, bathroom and a nice patio overlooking the ocean with a BBQ.
The location is absolutely perfect located 100 m from a supermarket and close to all the north shore beaches. The owner provides lots of extras, such as umbrellas, snorkeling gear and even bicycles. The room we stayed in had a bunk bed which really wasn't very comfortable, it would be so much better if it had a normal bed, or at least good mattresses. The kitchen / livingroom and patio are shared with one other room (max 2 other people) and provides enough utilities to cook your own dinner. The patio outside is absolutely great, every night a first class sunset!
The major disadvantage is the rooster that woke us up as early as 4 am and really does not stop until morning. We had to buy earpluggs to be able to sleep at all. But all in all we enjoyed the place. When the beds get upgraded and the roosters get silenced it will be the perfect place to stay at the north shore.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller131159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews