We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Shore Surf Girls - Surf School

North Shore Surf Girls - Surf School
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.13*
and up
North Shore Surfing Lesson at Haleiwa Beach Park
Ranked #1 of 51 Tours in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The North Shore Surf Girls Surf School is an all female owned and operated company. Our lessons are catered to men, women and children. Our all female instructors are former professional surfers, trained lifeguards and detail oriented when teaching you to surf. We offer group, semi private and private surfing lessons and stand up paddle board lessons daily at 9:00AM, 12:00PM and 3:00PM.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Aimee was our instructor both times and the second time we also had Felipe. We liked it so much we went two times during our time on Oahu. My husband, mother (age 66), and our two kids (ages 7 and 10) had a blast. They were very attentive to safety and very thorough with the lesson. They all caught a ton of waves and felt confident in their surf abilities. We even paid more for the private lessons and it was very worth it. Please book with this company and make sure to ask for Aimee and Felipe! They are awesome.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tootzie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    965
    26
    7
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I booked a private family lesson for my daughter (16) and her friend (16) and my son 12 to give them the experience of surfing in the North Shore while in Hawaii. What a fantastic experience. The kids loved it and were all able to get up with no problem. The instructor was very nice and made the kids feel comfortable immediately. It was one of the highlights of the trip. The cost was also very reasonable, as another school in the area was priced double for a group lesson. I cannot say enough good things. Book with these wonderful, talented ladies and you will not be sorry. Aloha SB

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Can't say enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My son who is 14, never surfed before, enjoyed his group lesson! He felt comfortable the whole time and was excited to be out in the water. His instructor was kind and very patient. At the end of his lesson, he said it was the best part of the trip! Would recommend to everyone who wants to try surfing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolynchase13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
“A Great Day of Surfing for My Daughters & Myself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Thank you Carol & Jenn for a great morning of surfing. My daughters (ages 14, 11 & 5) and I (50!) all got up and had a lot of fun. Thank you for your encouragement. We purchased your tee shirts and are proudly wearing the "North Shore Surf Girls" logo for everyone to see. Aloha! JR

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Can't say enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My son who is 14, never surfed before, enjoyed his group lesson! He felt comfortable the whole time and was excited to be out in the water. His instructor was kind and very patient. At the end of his lesson, he said it was the best part of the trip! Would recommend to everyone who wants to try surfing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolynchase13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Shore Surf Girls - Surf School also viewed

 

Been to North Shore Surf Girls - Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing