We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food/Service”

Shiro's Saimin Haven
Ranked #16 of 159 Restaurants in Aiea
Cuisines: Asian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food/Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Waitstaff was nice. The food was generous and very tasty. Some of my family did not like the smell of the saimin noodle soup but I loved it. Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had the banana pancakes. Not bad. Good place to try all the local style foods. Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
152 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We visited Shiro's in Waipahu for breakfast and were very satisified. They offer various meats like Spam, Portuguese sausage, Char Siu and Vienna sausage with their eggs and omlets. We settled for the standard Denver omletts which were large and cooked perfectly. They are somewhat famous for their Hawaiian Saimin however it was to early to explore "new foods" and we were on a mission to the North shore. They have a large excotic menu that deserves to be "checked out" further at a later date. Recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingfish5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lots of Different Saimin Combos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

You got to like Japanese saimin, because this restaurant features different toppings on saimin noodles. Tasty and fulfilling.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BCM60658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great adobo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of our favorites. Service is always friendly. Saimin selection is amazing. We also like their fried lumpia and adobo.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Portia123Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shiro's Saimin Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing