We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Place for Salads”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 160 Restaurants in Aiea
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
195 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Best Place for Salads”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I love this place for their unique selection of salads. You can never go wrong here! Also a great place for exotic pizzas and pasta dishes. Friendly service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PTRBIGEBA364WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    30
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberal, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We always know when we walk into California Pizza Kitchen, we will have a nice meal, in a clean place. The prices are medium-high, but you won't be disappointed in the quality if the food or service. If there is anything wrong with the food order or service, the management makes certain that they "make it right" before you leave.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjskau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food here is great, but sometimes you have to wait a while before you can get a table. It is very busy at this restaurant because it is so popular.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You know what you're getting”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

CPK changes their menu from time to time with interesting and tasty dishes. They also indicate which dishesare gluten free.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoalalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
316 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good Food, Noisy Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went with my wife for a post-Valentines dinner. We were happy with the service, timeliness of our order, and the quality of the pizza and salad that we shared. The place is busy and quite loud. The cost of shared pizza and salad and two sangria drinks was $50. It is worth a return trip.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheiksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing