We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean and near pool”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Privacy and view you will not tire of
Sparkling pool and jetted spa
Tennis anyone !
Colour abounds
Just a short walk to another lovely beach
Papohaku Beach , you may be the only person there
Wonderful snorkelling
Dixie Maru Beach , year round swimming
Take the scenic Halawa Valley Drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maunaloa, Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shirley_s...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and near pool”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The condo was nicely decorated and comfortable. The accommodation can sleep six but it is really better for four. The spiral stairs to the small loft is a bit tricky. The unit has lots of appliances and dishes. It has some cds and movies but no instruction on how to use the system and the sound system seemed to have a few issues. The pool is very close to the unit and is very nice. You can walk to the beach which is beautiful but not too safe to swim in. The lanai has no ocean view, but is well furnished, with table seating six and two chaise lounges, though a bit congested. Exhaust fans in bathrooms not very functional, and the ceiling fan in the master only runs on slow, not medium or fast.

Bottom line, I would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect family condo”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The condo was well-equipped and tastefully decorated. It was ideal for a quiet family vacation and close to some beautiful beaches on the west side of Molokai (good for safe swimming & snorkeling in the summer).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Michigan
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GTODavid
Wilton, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place was everything we had hoped for.”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Mai Tai was perfect with everything we needed including a fully stocked kitchen, Washer and drier and bedrooms that had privacy. The location was quiet and being on the top floor made the deck a great place to relax. We walked to the ocean to snorkel every day sometimes twice with great beaches we will be back and stay at the Mai Tai again. Joanne the owner was very easy to deal with and had everything ready for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of property
Liked least: distance to food but the drives were not that far.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay at MaiTai.
Another guest who has discovered the charm of Molokai !
We look forward to having you to stay again .
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgthom
South Bend, IN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It is wonderful here”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful condo on the most relaxed of the Hawaiian islands. This unit is close to a very well kept swimming pololand tables in and out of the sun. There is a convenience store on the property, and the condo has everything needed for cooking and "staying at home." There is no dress-up place on the island. There are no restaurants short of a 20-minute drive, and extensive groceries are the same drive. There is no traffic, and we haven't found a stoplight yet. The people are friendly. It isn't for everyone, but it is absolutely wonderful for people who want to rest, relax, and get away from the cold weather and rush hour.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
You have summed up Molokai and KNK perfectly .
So pleased you are enjoying your stay .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDhep
Gabriola Island, Canada
1 review
“Eden to Eden”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our home on the Salish Sea island of Gabriola BC is a very hard act to follow, such that we expect to compromise when wintering away.

Usually wintering in Australia or New Zealand, we were given a chance to spend some time at the resort, and on entering our accommodation we felt immediately at home.

The owners have done a spectacular job of upgrading to the highest level in all respects, presenting a warm and tasteful welcome holiday home, that affords all the amenities that discerning vacationers crave.

However, we knew that we had only a limited window for this visit, and the search for alternate accommodation in the ranch/golf complex introduced us to the more standard offerings.

This proved beyond all doubts that our first stay would be unmatchable, as no other units had a comparable quality of condition, appearance and amenities that we had enjoyed.

We thoroughly recommend our first accommodation to discerning vacationers and would return again without hesitation.

Dave and Diane Hepper BC Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Peace, quite and beautiful warm weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing