We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No such going as bad ice cream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kamoi Snack-n-Go

Kamoi Snack-n-Go
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Kaunakakai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Molokai's version of the local, neighborhood ice cream parlor featuring 32+ premium flavors of "Made in Hawaii" Dave's Hawaiian Ice Cream with Kona coffee, macadamia nut, Hawaiian mud pie, chocolate macadamia nut, green tea, coconut-macadamia, cotton candy, cookies-n-cream, lychee sherbet, ube (made from Molokai purple sweet potatoes), haupia, and many others. Please ask for a free sample of one of the flavors on display. On hot days, enjoy triple banana splits, handmade waffle cones, milkshakes, sundaes, "Oreo frosties," handmade chocolate cookie ice cream sandwiches, and popular Icee floats served by customer-service-oriented employees wearing their signature red polo shirts and nametags! Or, if you cannot decide on a second flavor, take a pint or two home! There is FREE WI-FI service both inside and outside the store, available 24-7. Open 363 days per year (closed on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas).
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No such going as bad ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Let's face it, all ice cream is great. But, when you can have purple yam, mango, coconut Mac, and other Hawaiian flavors it definitely goes up a notch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kmessina17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    22
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Alberta
Level Contributor
185 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“One of the best ice cream selections I've seen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

The staff here is almost too helpful.

We figured about 3 flavours to pick from, than the staff had us taste about 3 more and that just added to our delay.

There is a flavour here for anyone, no matter what. Worth a stop in the afternoon or after supper.

The staff was really helpful and all the ice cream tasted fresh and smooth.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ElementTent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
227 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Came for the ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

The ice cream was really quite excellent. It had a slightly different flavor than I'm used to. Lighter than normal ice cream. After I got used to the difference I realized it was just overall much better than most ice cream you can get these days. Really loved it! They sell snacks and colas here as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TammyS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colville
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I love ice-cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great place to cool down and get some hard-serve ice-cream. Not much for seating inside, but a few benches outside to relax in the shade.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanuja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy & reasonably priced gourmet ice cream w/ friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I had the taro/coconut and mango ice cream (a scoop of each). I'm 7 months pregnant and was craving good ice cream--we found it! Staff was very friendly and allowed me to sample so I was sure to get what I wanted. I found the 2 scoops I got to be very reasonably priced (~$4 with tax) especially considering the price of ice cream in the grocery stores here. Highly recommend a visit to this ice cream shop.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamoi Snack-n-Go also viewed

 

Been to Kamoi Snack-n-Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing