We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza in downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Molokai Pizza Cafe

Molokai Pizza Cafe
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Kaunakakai
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good pizza in downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stopped in for lunch after a dive. They have a nice selection of toppings and sizes. The service is friendly and the pizza was tasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MEBesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    135
    54
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“OK food, OK restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The food here was an acceptable price all except the pizza which for a small was $18 where other entrees were 10-15. For a "pizza" place this seemed a bit strange. The food we got was OK nothing special and as a whole as the title says just average.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The pizza place of Molokai”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I would have to say that for pizza this joint is ok. I made the mistake of having the Italian pasta special of the day, lets just say it was not anything I would talk about ever again. My partner had the Mexican special that was not bad. Overall cleanliness is good pizza looked not bad so you decide.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank loveit45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A good place to eat out at on Molokai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We got the pepperoni bread (just some pepperoni wrapped up in strips of dough) and a large pizza with pepperoni and Italian sausage. The dough and pepperoni were good, but the sausage just tasted like what you would find on a frozen pizza. If I got it again, I wouldn’t get the sausage on it. The prices actually weren’t bad; I think it was $2.99 for the pepperoni bread and $18.70 for the large, two topping pizza. With two adults and one toddler for lunch, we had two of the four pepperoni breads left and five of the twelve slices of pizza left (I believe the waitress said a small has eight slices, medium has ten, large has twelve). That might give you an idea of how much food you get.

This restaurant is located across the main street from the Chevron station. It has a lot of tables inside. The waitress was polite enough, but I noticed the locals were getting faster service than the tourists. It’s not a big deal, but just don’t be in a hurry.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mfield16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia area
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best casual dining with service option we found!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had dinner here twice during our 5 night stay on the island. We found the location, parking, interior decor, cleanliness, A/C, comfortable seating, ... to be superior to some of the other casual dining establishments we visited. Although we didn't feel anything we ate was exceptional tasting, it was above average compared to the other places. Portions and prices were fair and table service good. They seem to do a good business, which is always a good sign.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BucketListR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molokai Pizza Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Molokai Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing