We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular ocean view, convenient location...”
other travelers have booked this property
Molokai Shores #308
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Molokai Shores #308
living area into hallway Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Molokai Shores #308
living area into hallway
Bedroom
kitchen
loft bedroom
view from loft into living room
View of grounds from 308
Ocean view with Island of Lanai in distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kaunakakai, Molokai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M P
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Spectacular ocean view, convenient location, noisy traffic”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Pros:
1. The view from from the living room and balcony was most spectacular. We spent a lot of time on the balcony to enjoy the view and whale watching.
2. The ground of the Molokai Shores complex was exceptionally well maintained. 3. The the bamboo parquet floor was nice and easy to clean.
4. The well equipped kitchen - a necessity since food is very expensive in Molokai.
5. The beach where you can walk and jog.
6. The shallow sea ridge where you can wade quite a way out.
7. Plentiful hot water. Be careful when you take a shower.
8. Beautiful pottery in the apartment.
9. Clean bedding.
10. Location: easy access to the markets and shops in Kuanakakai and any end of the island.

Cons:
1. The apartment was cluttered, quite run down and not well maintained
2. The floor was not particularly clean.
3. Traffic noise from the road. I spent most of my stay in the living room or the balcony and slept on the couch in the living room the entire stay.
3. The muddy sea floor is not particularly pleasant to walk on or for snorkeling.
4. Noisy neighbors.
5. Smoking neighbors.
6. Cockroaches in the apartment.
7. Mosquitoes after sundown.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerak926
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice, well equipped place to stay on Molokai!”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We really enjoyed staying at this condo on Molokai. It was a central location, and had a beautiful view from the lanai. The kitchen was very well equipped and included even the condiments and spices we needed for our cooking. We especially enjoyed seeing a Green Bay Packer schedule on the refrigerator since we are from Wisconsin!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
239philip...
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location; very clean unit; owner left good notes for amenities, usage, etc. Would definitely stay again, and highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossiTrav...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A unique and special place!”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We would stay here again! The place is full of character and our host very helpful. The pool and grounds are well-maintained with a great view. We really enjoyed Molokai.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
136anitar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best View and location”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Could not have asked for a better view. We were out on the balcony constantly. The place is VERY cute, has lots of interesting books, collections, and art work which only adds character to the stay. Kitchen is fully equipped. I would definitely seek out staying at this place again in the future.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelilahDu...
British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly peaceful and tranquil but don't expect the Hilton”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Molokai and our first using a vacation rental. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here but noted upon our arrival that the place could use a really good clean out and some relatively minor repairs. 'Clean to the corners' it is not. However, if you can overlook some minor issues and just chill out, this is a great spot to be. The view from the lanai alone makes up for a lot. The long term renters and owners at Molokai Shores are a very congenial group of people and made us very welcome. We were very happy to find a variety of spices and things that we could use as needed and replace or leave something different when we left. However, the fridge could use a really good clean out. The bathroom also could use a new plastic shower curtain and some general repairs and paint. It was a treat to be able to look at Margaret's large variety of books about Molokai as well as books about plants, animals, fish and birds that we might see. The island itself is a wonderful place out of time and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Do not go to this island if you want shopping, night life and many organized activities! This is a place of peace and quiet with the most spectacular beaches with very few people on them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lanai. Being able to use the gas grills in the garden and eat on the lanai watching the whales.
Liked least: Dirty old shower curtain and stained bedspread.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“quiet weekend getaway to Molokai”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 308 Molokai shores for a couple of days from Oahu. It was our first time in Molokai and what an experience! The condo was wonderful, just as described and shown in the pictures-perhaps even better. A fascinating collection of curiosities to explore and the condo was very comfortable and clean. The Molokai shores resort was lovely with beautiful views and a great sunset. Will definitely be recommending both Molokai and this condo to anyone headed to Hawaii.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing